Higher contractor payouts score: 8.2 against 5.9.
Best for: Small businesses and startups, as Wise Business names them
- Trustpilot4.3/5· 294,008
- G23.9/5· 96
Arbonum sells contractor payouts and contractor management, not Employer of Record. It charges from 5% of each payout with no subscription, says it has locally compliant contracts for 115+ countries, and publishes its customer agreement. That agreement is with ARBONUM L.L.C.-FZ in the UAE, which we could not find on a company register. Its pages claim 24/7 live chat. The home page shows a SOC 2 badge with no report we could open, so we count no security certification as verified.
Providers with a higher contractor payouts score from us than Arbonum. How we score
Higher contractor payouts score: 8.2 against 5.9.
Best for: Small businesses and startups, as Wise Business names them
Higher contractor payouts score: 7.5 against 5.9.
Best for: Companies paying contractors in many countries by bank, wallet, crypto or card
Higher contractor payouts score: 6.8 against 5.9.
Best for: Companies of any size that work mostly with contractors spread over many countries
Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Contractor payouts | — | Fee on every transaction, 'From 5%' (home page). Other figures: the Customer agreement sets the fee by a coefficient, 1.10 by default ('Special terms are subject to individual agreement') and lowered on turnover; the Deel comparison page shows a $54 fee on $1,000 (the contractor gets $946). No subscription, per-seat or withdrawal fee for contractors; unlimited contractors, users and invoices. Customers pre-fund payments by wire or SEPA; the AML policy says Arbonum is not a licensed financial or payment institution and does not hold client funds. Currency stated as USD for comparison only: the page prints a percentage. Entities: the Customer agreement names ARBONUM L.L.C.-FZ (UAE, 2310797) as the contracting entity, with no public register entry found; ROWLING LIMITED (Cyprus, HE237792) is the Privacy Policy's data controller and one of the two companies the AML policy calls Arbonum, not named as the contracting entity. On crypto the pages disagree: the compare page says 'Crypto transfers: Yes', and the AML policy says Arbonum does not provide crypto-asset services.[1][2][3][4][5][6][7] |
| Contractor management | — | Same per-transaction fee ('From 5%'); see contractor payouts for the other figures. Locally compliant contracts for 115+ countries (CEO page).[1][8] |
Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.5 | 1.35 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Countries: 0 documented, 115 claimed; Reach: 36% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price compared with 6 providers charging a percentage of payouts; 100% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.3 | 1.10 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer and card; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 9.0 | 1.35 | Live support channels: chat and email; Live support hours: 24/7; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 1 days; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 5 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.9 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.5 | 1.35 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Countries: 0 documented, 115 claimed; Reach: 31% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.3 | 1.10 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer and card; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 9.0 | 1.35 | Live support channels: chat and email; Live support hours: 24/7; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 1 days; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 5 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.9 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 115 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 115 countries · Documented: None documented
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Arbonum as contractor payouts?
AI
Arbonum charges from 5% of each payout, with no subscription fee, and pays contractors by bank or card; crypto is claimed on one page and denied in its AML policy. It says it has locally compliant contracts for 115+ countries. Its customer agreement is public and comes from ARBONUM L.L.C.-FZ in the UAE. Its pages claim live chat 24/7.
What the data does not show
No country list, currency list or API documentation is published. We found no company-register entry for the contracting entity.
What are Arbonum's main drawbacks?
AI
The 5% fee is above all 6 other percentage prices for payouts on this site. Compliance rests on a public agreement: no register entry for the contracting entity and no certification we could verify. The default fee coefficient in its agreement (1.10) is 10% of the contractor amount, against 'from 5%' on the home page; its pages disagree on crypto.
What the data does not show
We did not read reviews of Arbonum, so the data says nothing about reliability in practice.
Who should choose Arbonum?
AI
Software, game and digital-marketing teams that pay freelancers in several countries and prefer a fee per payout to a monthly price, as its industry pages describe. It is not an option for hiring employees: it lists no Employer of Record service.
What the data does not show
No headcount is stated, so team sizes are left out. Its 24-hour reply time is a stated aim for email.
Providers with a higher contractor payouts score from us than Arbonum. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
The home page says it takes a fee on every transaction, from 5%, with no subscription. Its customer agreement sets the fee as the contractor amount times a coefficient, 1.10 by default, which is 10% on top of the contractor amount unless special terms are agreed individually; the coefficient can be lowered with turnover. Its Deel comparison page shows a $54 fee on $1,000, so the contractor receives $946. Currency conversion and bank charges may apply (arbonum.com, checked 2026-10-15).
No. We list Arbonum for contractor payouts and contractor management only. Its pages describe payments to contractors, contracts, invoices and compliance documents, and we found no Employer of Record or payroll service on a price or product page. A few pages mention employees, payroll software and insurance administration without describing a service.
Arbonum's FAQ names ARBONUM L.L.C.-FZ, registered in the UAE under number 2310797, as the contracting entity. We found no public register entry for it. ROWLING LIMITED in Cyprus (HE237792, on OpenCorporates) is the privacy-policy data controller, and the AML policy calls the two companies together Arbonum.
Customers pay an advance to Arbonum by wire or SEPA transfer under the customer agreement (section 4.1), and the undrawn part is returned on termination (section 13.8). The AML policy says Arbonum is not a licensed financial or payment institution and does not hold client or contractor funds, as it pays its subcontractors from its own funds. Check with Arbonum how the advance is held.
It claims locally compliant contracts for 115+ countries on its CEO page. No country list is published, so we count none as documented.
Its home page lists 24/7 customer care and the compare page lists live chat 24/7. The contact page says it aims to answer all enquiries within 24 hours on business days. It names a dedicated manager and gives no phone line.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.