Higher COR score: 7.5 against 6.4.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)4dev.com works as a Contractor of Record. The client signs with 4dev and 4dev signs with each contractor, so 4dev is the contracting party, which reduces reclassification risk. Contracts, assignment of IP to the client and closing documents are produced on the platform. Contractors in 150+ countries withdraw their pay by the method they choose, in 4dev's words, and the published fee is 3% or less of each payout.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Contractor of Record | up to 3%[1][2][3][4][5] | of each payout | Our score 6.4 of 10 | 152 countries + 51 territories |
| Contractor payouts | up to 3%[1][6][5] | of each payout | Our score 6.8 of 10 | 152 countries + 51 territories |
| Contractor management | up to 3%[1][5] | of each payout | Our score 6.4 of 10 | 152 countries + 51 territories |
Providers with a higher COR score from us than 4dev.com. How we score
Higher COR score: 7.5 against 6.4.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Higher COR score: 7.2 against 6.4.
Best for: Startups, scale-ups, mid-market companies and enterprises, in Remote People's own words
Read review (Remote People)Higher COR score: 7.1 against 6.4.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Contractor of Record | — | Up to 3% of each payout; the rate drops at higher monthly volume (4dev's gamedev page shows 1–3%). Charged only when contractor operations run through the platform. No subscription or account fee, and contractors pay 0%.[1][2][3][4][5] |
| Contractor payouts | — | Same usage-based fee as COR. Contractors withdraw by the method they choose; the payout form on 4dev.com asks for bank details (IBAN or account number, SWIFT/BIC).[1][6][5] |
| Contractor management | — | Same usage-based fee as COR. Companies sign up on their own; contracts, IP assignment and closing documents are generated in the platform.[1][5] |
Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.0 | 1.20 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 10.0 | 2.00 | Countries: 152 countries + 51 territories documented, 150 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 100% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.8 | 1.17 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: yes; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer (2 more on record, not confirmed); Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: email and chat; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.4 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.0 | 1.20 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 10.0 | 2.00 | Countries: 152 countries + 51 territories documented (territories not counted); Reach: 95% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Price compared with 6 providers charging a percentage of payouts (an “up to” price, placed by its cap); 42% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.8 | 1.17 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: yes; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer (2 more on record, not confirmed); Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: email and chat; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.8 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.0 | 1.20 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 10.0 | 2.00 | Countries: 152 countries + 51 territories documented (territories not counted); Reach: 82% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.8 | 1.17 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: yes; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer (2 more on record, not confirmed); Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: email and chat; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.4 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: 152 countries + 51 territories
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| American Samoa | — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Documented: 152 countries + 51 territories
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| American Samoa | — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Documented: 152 countries + 51 territories
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| American Samoa | — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | up to 3% | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about 4dev as a Contractor of Record?
AI
4dev.com is the contracting party between a client and each contractor, which reduces reclassification risk. It lists 150+ countries for contractors, who withdraw by the method they choose. It publishes a fee of up to 3% of each payout and charges no subscription. Fourdev LLC is on the Wyoming register, and Capterra shows 4.1 out of 5 from 49 reviews.
What the data does not show
The data does not include the Master Service Agreement text, which 4dev shows to registered users in their account rather than on the site.
What are 4dev's main drawbacks?
AI
The gap in the data is security certification: 4dev.com names no SOC 2 or ISO 27001 report. A buyer whose procurement requires one should ask 4dev for it before signing.
What the data does not show
This reflects what 4dev.com published on 2026-10-15. A certification that is not named on the site may still exist, so ask for current reports.
Providers with a higher COR score from us than 4dev.com. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
A platform for working with contractors abroad that acts as Contractor of Record. The client contracts with 4dev and 4dev with each contractor. Contracts with IP assignment and closing documents are generated in the platform, and contractors in 150+ countries withdraw their pay by the method they choose.
By usage. The pricing page states a service fee of 3% or less, charged only when contractor operations go through the platform, with a lower rate at higher monthly volume. There is no subscription or account fee. Contractors are not charged (pricing page, checked 2026-10-15).
Yes. 4dev is the contracting party between the client and each contractor. That reduces the risk of the work being reclassified as employment.
Contractors withdraw by the method they choose; 4dev.com's own words are "withdraw your receivables via your preferred method". The payout form shown on its site asks for bank details: the bank country, the account number or IBAN, the SWIFT/BIC code and the bank name.
Yes. It offers a REST API and a separate sandbox to test against first. Integrations are built for each client rather than offered ready-made.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.