Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 5.8.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Borderless AI publishes monthly prices for three services: EOR at $579 per employee, contractor management at $49 per contractor and global payroll at $29 per contractor. It claims 170+ countries. Of its 134 country pages, 13 describe how EOR works in that country and the other 121 repeat one template, so EOR is documented in 13 countries and the rest are claims. Its pages say an in-house team in North America answers 24/7, and every customer gets a dedicated account manager.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from US$579[1][2][3][4] | per employee a month | Our score 5.8 of 10 | 13 countries |
| Contractor management | from US$49[1][5] | per contractor a month | Our score 6.0 of 10 | None documented |
| Global payroll | from US$29[1][6] | per contractor a month | Our score 5.4 of 10 | None documented |
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Borderless AI. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 5.8.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 5.8.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Higher EOR score: 7.4 against 5.8.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | None | Pricing page and comparison page: '$579/mo'. Onboarding in 1-2 days: the comparison page says '24-48 hours', the pricing page 'as fast as 24 hours'. The provider's pages disagree on deposits: the pricing page and FAQ say no salary pre-funding or security deposit, while the help-centre article 'How customer deposits work' (updated 27 August 2026, re-read 2026-10-15) describes a refundable deposit of 1.5 months of employment costs with ACH or 3 months by wire, held for the duration of the MSA and due before an employee's start date.[1][2][3][4] |
| Contractor management | None | The pricing page shows '$49/mo'; the contractor page gives the same $49 as a flat fee per contractor each month. The pricing page lists bulk payment options in 150+ countries; the contractor page says 170+ countries.[1][5] |
| Global payroll | None | The pricing page lists Global Payroll at '$29/mo'. The Global Payroll page gives the unit: 'Contractor pricing starts at $29 per month' and, in its FAQ, 'a simple, flat monthly fee of $29 per contractor. No setup fees'. It adds 'Pricing may vary by employment type and country'; a price per employee on payroll is not stated.[1][6] |
Borderless AI’s EOR fee at its list price of US$579 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$6,948 | |
| 10 | US$69,480 | |
| 50 | US$347,400 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1][2][3][4]
Borderless AI’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
PeblUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
Borderless AIUS$579
DeelUS$599
RemoteUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 3.8 | 1.14 | Entities on company registers: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.3 | 1.26 | Countries: 13 countries documented, 170 claimed; Reach: 55% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; 1 stated by the provider; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 6.5 | 1.30 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 70% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 5.3 | 0.79 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 8.5 | 1.28 | Live support channels: email and messenger; Live support hours: 24/7; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 2 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.8 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.3 | 1.59 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 170 claimed; Reach: 46% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 91% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 5.3 | 0.79 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: 24/7; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.0 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 3.8 | 1.14 | Entities on company registers: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.3 | 1.26 | Countries: 0 documented, 170 claimed; Reach: 92% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Price compared with 6 providers charging per person a month in USD; 83% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 5.3 | 0.79 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: 24/7; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.4 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 170 countries · Documented: 13 countries
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$579 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$579 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$579 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$579 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$579 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$579 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$579 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$579 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$579 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$579 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$579 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$579 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 170 countries · Documented: None documented
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$49 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 170 countries · Documented: None documented
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$29 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 |
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Borderless AI as an Employer of Record?
AI
EOR is listed at $579 per employee monthly, with onboarding stated at 24 to 48 hours. It claims 170+ countries; 13 of its country pages describe EOR there. Its pages say an in-house team in North America answers 24/7, and each client gets a dedicated account manager and Slack. SOC 2 Type II is in its own name.
What the data does not show
Its pages disagree on deposits, the service agreement is not public, and no company-register record ties an entity to its EOR contracts.
What are Borderless AI's main drawbacks?
AI
Deposit and contract terms. The pricing page and FAQ say no deposit, while a help-centre article describes a refundable deposit of 1.5 months of employment costs by ACH or 3 months by wire. Clients sign a master services agreement that Borderless keeps off its site, and neither API documentation nor an integration count is public.
What the data does not show
We have not seen the SOC 2 report, as the trust centre could not be read. ISO 27001 was still in progress in July 2025.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Borderless AI. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
Borderless claims 170+ countries for EOR, contractor management and payroll. It has 134 country pages (130 countries + 4 territories), each tagged with the same list of services. 13 of them, such as Switzerland, Chile and Senegal, describe how EOR works in that country, so EOR is documented in 13 countries; the rest are claims. For contractor payments the pricing page says 150+ countries and the contractor page 170+ (hireborderless.com, checked 2026-10-15).
EOR is $579 per employee a month, contractor management $49 per contractor a month and global payroll $29 per contractor a month; the payroll page adds that prices may vary by employment type and country. The contractor and payroll pages state no setup fees, and for EOR the FAQ says setup fees are 'almost entirely eliminated' (hireborderless.com, checked 2026-10-15).
Its pages disagree. The pricing page and FAQ say it needs no salary pre-funding or security deposit. A help-centre article updated on 27 August 2026 says a refundable deposit of 1.5 months of employment costs (ACH) or 3 months (wire) is held for the duration of the MSA and must be paid before an employee starts.
Its FAQ says it owns its legal entities in every supported market, and its Senegal page says Borderless is the legal employer there under its owned-entity model. That makes 0 on company registers and 1 stated by the provider. Its terms of use are issued by 4400 WE Technologies Inc., registered in Delaware (no. 7106359); no page ties that company to EOR or payroll contracts.
SOC 2 Type II, announced in a July 2025 post by its CEO; the same post called ISO 27001 'currently in motion'. The trust centre could not be read, so we have not seen the report. GDPR, CCPA and PIPEDA, which Borderless also lists, are regulations, not certifications.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.