Multiplier review

Multiplier publishes a price for each of the four services we score here: EOR, COR, its Contractors plan and global payroll. EOR starts at $459 per employee a month on an annual contract. Its EOR guide claims owned entities in 160+ countries. We list 125, 106 of them with a Multiplier country page or company register entry, and 2 own entities are on company registers, in Austria and Singapore. The SOC 2 and ISO 27001 certificates are its own.

Verdict

Best for

  • Companies from startups to enterprises, going by Multiplier's segment pages
  • Employers with staff spread over many countries
  • Companies moving contractors onto payroll
  • Software, IT services, financial services, recruitment, e-learning and VC or private equity firms, the six industries Multiplier writes for
  • Buyers who want a price for EOR, contractors and payroll before a sales call

Not for

  • Buyers who need the deposit amount before signing: Multiplier calculates it per contract
  • Contractor of Record buyers choosing on price: $400 a month is above the 7 other US-dollar COR prices we compare
  • Buyers who need a stated support response target
Stands out
Disclosure. Each of the four services has a price on the pricing page, the EOR, Contractor of Record and order form terms are public, and the SOC 2 Type I and II, SOC 3 and ISO 27001:2022 certifications are Multiplier's own.
Biggest limit
Its own pages disagree on terms a buyer signs up to: 24/7 support or 24/5 in the plan lists, no setup fees or an implementation fee "as applicable", cancel anytime or order forms that renew for 12 months.
On this page

Services

Multiplier: services, prices and our score
ServicePriceBasisScoreCountries documented
Employer of Recordfrom US$459[1][2][3]per employee a month, billed annuallyOur score 7.4 of 10Limited data103 countries + 3 territories
Contractor of Recordfrom US$400[1][4][5]per contractor a month, billed annuallyOur score 6.6 of 10Limited dataNone documented
Contractor managementfrom US$40[1]per contractor a month, billed annuallyOur score 6.1 of 10Limited dataNone documented
Global payrollfrom US$20[1]per employee a month, billed annuallyOur score 6.2 of 10Limited dataNone documented

Top alternatives to Multiplier

Other EOR providers, by our EOR score. How we score

  1. Pebl

    EOR from US$399 per employee a month

    Our score 7.8 of 10Limited data

    Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 7.4.

    Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for

    Read review (Pebl)
  2. Remote

    EOR from US$599 per employee a month

    Our score 7.5 of 10

    Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 7.4.

    Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names

    Read review (Remote)
  3. Deel

    EOR from US$599 per employee a month

    Our score 7.4 of 10

    Rated higher than Multiplier on G2.

    Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words

    Read review (Deel)

Pricing

Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.

Multiplier: pricing by service
ServiceSetup feeNotes
Employer of Record—Core plan on annual contracts; $499 on monthly contracts, and the Growth plan is $519 annual or $559 monthly. About 11% of countries have adjusted pricing; implementation fees and compliance-mandated add-ons apply where relevant.[1][2][3]
Contractor of Record—The pricing page shows $400 per contractor a month billed annually, plus compliance-mandated add-ons and an implementation fee as applicable. Onboarding a contractor takes 2-3 days once the Master Service Agreement is signed.[1][4][5]
Contractor management—Contractors plan, per contractor a month billed annually.[1]
Global payroll—Pricing page: "Starts from $20 per person/mo, billed annually + Setup and implementation fees as applicable."[1]

EOR cost at volume

Multiplier’s EOR fee at its list price of US$459 per employee a month, billed annually, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.

Multiplier: EOR fee by team size
EmployeesPer monthPer year
1US$459US$5,508
10US$4,590US$55,080
50US$22,950US$275,400

Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1][2][3]

EOR price against other providers

Multiplier’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.

  1. PeblUS$399
  2. PlayrollUS$399
  3. MultiplierUS$459a
  4. DeelUS$599
  5. RemoteUS$599
EOR price from, per employee a month, as each provider’s page lists it; before salary and employer contributions.a Multiplier: billed annually.

How we scored Multiplier

Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.

Limited data: fewer than half of the facts our method scores are on record for Multiplier. Criteria without a fact get a neutral value, so these scores may change as facts are added. How we score

Employer of Record Our score 7.4 of 10Limited data

Employer of Record: how our score is built
CriterionWeightScoreContributionWhy
Compliance30%8.52.55Entities on company registers: 3; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2, SOC 3, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4.
Coverage20%7.61.52Countries: 103 countries + 3 territories documented, 160 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 79% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: 2, 2% of documented countries; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 2.
Price20%6.51.30Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 55% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; The “from” price needs annual billing; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5.
Platform15%6.81.02API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4.
Support15%6.50.98Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 3 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5.
Our score7.4

How we score

Contractor of Record Our score 6.6 of 10Limited data

Contractor of Record: how our score is built
CriterionWeightScoreContributionWhy
Compliance30%9.02.70Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2, SOC 3, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4.
Coverage20%5.01.00Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1.
Price20%4.50.90Price compared with 7 providers charging per person a month in USD; 100% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; The “from” price needs annual billing; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5.
Platform15%6.81.02API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5.
Support15%6.50.98Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 3 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5.
Our score6.6

How we score

Contractor management Our score 6.1 of 10Limited data

Contractor management: how our score is built
CriterionWeightScoreContributionWhy
Compliance30%7.02.10Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: published for EOR and COR only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, SOC 3, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4.
Coverage20%5.01.00Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1.
Price20%5.51.10Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 75% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; The “from” price needs annual billing; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5.
Platform15%6.81.02API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5.
Support15%6.00.90Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5.
Our score6.1

How we score

Global payroll Our score 6.2 of 10Limited data

Global payroll: how our score is built
CriterionWeightScoreContributionWhy
Compliance30%6.01.80Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: published for EOR and COR only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, SOC 3, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4.
Coverage20%4.80.96Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 2.
Price20%7.51.50Price compared with 6 providers charging per person a month in USD; 33% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; The “from” price needs annual billing; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5.
Platform15%6.81.02API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4.
Support15%6.00.90Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5.
Our score6.2

How we score

Key facts

As the provider states them.

Reach
Global
Onboarding
2–3 days[1]
Support
dedicated Customer Success ManagerThe EOR, enterprise and mid-size pages say 24/7 (and the pricing page counts 24x7 dedicated customer support), but the pricing page plan lists say 24/5

Countries covered

Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.

Employer of Record: 160 countries claimed, 103 countries + 3 territories documented
  • Own entity on company registers: 2
  • Other documented: 104
  • Listed without evidence: 19
The same countries as a table

Employer of Record

Claimed: 160 countries · Documented: 103 countries + 3 territories

Employer of Record: countries covered
CountryEntityFromEvidence
Afghanistan—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Angola—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Argentina—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Armenia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Australia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
AustriaOwnUS$459Company register, 7 Oct 2026
Azerbaijan—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Bahamas—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Bahrain—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Bangladesh—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Barbados—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Belarus—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Show 113 more countries
Employer of Record: countries covered
CountryEntityFromEvidence
Belgium—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Belize—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Bhutan—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Bolivia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Bosnia And Herzegovina—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Brazil—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Brunei—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Bulgaria—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Burkina Faso—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Cambodia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
CanadaNot disclosedUS$459Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
Chad—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Chile—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
China—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Colombia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Costa Rica—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Croatia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Cuba—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Cyprus—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Czechia—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Denmark—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Dominican Republic—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Ecuador—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Egypt—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
El Salvador—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Estonia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Eswatini—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Ethiopia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Fiji—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Finland—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
FranceOwnUS$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Georgia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
GermanyNot disclosedUS$459Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
Ghana—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Greece—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Guatemala—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Guyana—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Haiti—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Honduras—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Hong Kong—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Hungary—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
IndiaOwnUS$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Indonesia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Ireland—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Israel—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Italy—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Jamaica—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Japan—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Jordan—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Kazakhstan—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Kenya—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Kosovo—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Kuwait—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Laos—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Latvia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Liechtenstein—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Lithuania—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
LuxembourgNot disclosedUS$459Company register, 7 Oct 2026
Macao—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Malaysia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Maldives—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Malta—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Mauritius—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Mexico—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Montenegro—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Myanmar—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Namibia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Nepal—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
NetherlandsOwnUS$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
New Zealand—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Nicaragua—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Nigeria—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
North Macedonia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Norway—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Oman—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Pakistan—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Panama—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Paraguay—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Peru—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Philippines—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
PolandNot disclosedUS$459Provider’s site, 1 Oct 2026
Portugal—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Puerto Rico—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Qatar—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Romania—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Russia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Saudi Arabia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Serbia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
SingaporeOwnUS$459Company register, 15 Oct 2026
Slovakia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Slovenia—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
South Africa—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
South Korea—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
SpainNot disclosedUS$459Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
Sri Lanka—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Suriname—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Sweden—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Switzerland—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Taiwan—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Tanzania—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Thailand—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Trinidad And Tobago—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Turkey—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Uganda—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Ukraine—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
United Arab EmiratesNot disclosedUS$459Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
United KingdomNot disclosedUS$459Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
United StatesNot disclosedUS$459Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
Uruguay—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Uzbekistan—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Venezuela—US$459Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Vietnam—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Zimbabwe—US$459Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026

Who it fits

Hiring patterns
  • A team across many countries
  • Converting contractors to employees
Industries
  • VC and private equity
  • Recruitment services
  • Software development
  • Financial services
  • IT services
  • E-learning
Segments it names
  • Startups, SMB-sized companies, mid-market companies and enterprises, each with its own page

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Own SOC 2 (Type I and II), SOC 3 and ISO 27001:2022 on its security page; the AWS certifications listed there are kept apart as the host's
  • EOR, Contractor of Record and order form terms are public; the fees go in an order form signed per client
  • A named contracting company: Multiplier Technologies Pte. Ltd., Singapore, UEN 202020851R
  • EOR claimed in 160+ countries; we list 125, and 106 (103 countries + 3 territories) have a Multiplier country page or a company register entry
  • A price for each service: EOR from $459, Contractor of Record $400, the Contractors plan $40 and global payroll from $20 a month, each billed annually
  • Two to three days to onboard: most new hires within 48 hours (startups page), 72 hours or less (EOR guide), a contractor 2-3 days after the MSA
  • Public REST API with OAuth 2.0 for partner integrations; the EOR guide names Workday, BambooHR, HiBob and Zoho People
  • A dedicated Customer Success Manager, per the startup and mid-size pages
  • Contractors paid by bank transfer or crypto, in 120+ currencies

Cons

  • The "from" prices assume an annual contract. Monthly EOR costs $499 on Core and $559 on Growth, about 11% of countries are priced differently, and compliance-mandated add-ons come on top of EOR and COR
  • Support hours conflict: the EOR, enterprise and mid-size pages say 24/7 support without saying who answers, the pricing plan lists say 24/5
  • Fees conflict: the EOR guide says no setup or offboarding fees, the pricing page adds an implementation fee "as applicable", and setup and implementation fees to global payroll
  • Term conflict: "cancel anytime" on the pricing page, while the order form terms renew for 12-month periods unless notice comes 90 days before the end
  • EOR and COR terms require a refundable security deposit that Multiplier sizes per contract; no amount is published
  • Multiplier says it owns entities in 160+ countries; 2 are on company registers, in Austria and Singapore, and we could not confirm the rest
  • Contractor of Record at $400 a month, above the 7 other US-dollar COR prices we compare
  • No support channel named besides the Customer Success Manager, and no stated response target

Reviews in brief

Multiplier: ratings shown on review platforms
PlatformRatingReviewsChecked
G24.7 / 52,12429 Jun 2026

Platform ratings are shown as published and do not feed our score.

All reviews of Multiplier

AI summary

Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.

  • What does the data show about Multiplier as an Employer of Record?

    AI

    Multiplier lists EOR from $459 per employee a month on an annual contract and $499 monthly. Its EOR guide claims owned entities in 160+ countries; we list 125, 106 with a country page or register entry, and 2 own entities on company registers. Its EOR terms are public; SOC 2, SOC 3 and ISO 27001:2022 are its own.

    What the data does not show

    The data has no fixed deposit, setup or termination fee. Multiplier calculates the deposit per contract, and about 11% of countries have adjusted prices.

  • What are Multiplier's main drawbacks?

    AI

    Its pages contradict each other on support hours (24/7 or 24/5), on setup fees (none, or an implementation fee as applicable) and on term (cancel anytime, or order forms that renew for 12 months). The refundable deposit is set per contract, and the $400 Contractor of Record price is above the 7 other US-dollar COR prices we compare.

    What the data does not show

    The data cannot say which of the conflicting terms applies. The order form signed with each client sets the fees and the term.

Full AI summary of Multiplier on its reviews page

Trust and registration

Certifications
The provider states these; each links to the page where the provider states it.

More alternatives to Multiplier

No provider here has a higher EOR score from us than Multiplier; these follow it by our EOR score. How we score

  1. Playroll

    Our score 7.4 of 10
    EOR price from
    US$399 per employee a month
    • EOR countries 180 claimed, 157 documented
    • Onboarding 2–5 days
    • Deposit 1 month
    • Minimum term None
    • Services EOR · Contractors · Payroll
    Best for
    Companies from startups to enterprises: Playroll has pages for each, and its case studies include startups under 100 staff and mid-market firms of 100 to 1,000
    Not for
    Contractors who want to be paid other than through Payoneer, the only payout route Playroll uses
    Top pro
    Its own country pages document EOR hiring in 151 countries + 6 territories, against a claim of 180+
    Top con
    A refundable deposit of one month's salary per EOR employee; the unused part comes back within two months of the last working day, or once claims are settled if that is later
    • G24.7/5· 198
    • Trustpilot3.9/5· 11

    Signals checked 21 Jul 2026

  2. Rivermate

    Our score 7.4 of 10
    EOR price from
    €299 per employee a month
    • EOR countries 180 claimed, 135 documented
    • Onboarding 3–4 days
    • Deposit 1 month
    • Minimum term None
    • Services EOR · COR · Contractors
    Best for
    Companies making their first hire in a new country through an employer of record
    Not for
    Buyers whose security review requires the vendor's own SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certificate
    Top pro
    EOR from €299 per employee a month on the pricing page, varying by country and headcount, with no setup or termination fee
    Top con
    SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 are held by AWS, its host; no Rivermate certificate is published
  3. RemoFirst

    Our score 7.1 of 10
    EOR price from
    US$199 per employee a month
    • EOR countries 185 claimed, 124 documented
    • Onboarding 1–3 days
    • Minimum term None
    • Services EOR · Contractors
    Best for
    Companies making their first hire abroad, the case RemoFirst's startup page is written for
    Not for
    Buyers who need RemoFirst's EOR contract in writing before any demo or quote
    Top pro
    EOR from $199 per person a month, with 16 of 20 other dollar-priced EOR offers starting higher
    Top con
    Only the platform Terms of Use are public; we found no EOR or contractor service agreement on the site
    • G24.5/5· 367
    • Trustpilot3.8/5· 69
    • Capterra4.0/5· 4

    Signals checked 29 Jun 2026

All Multiplier alternatives

Questions people ask

Which services does Multiplier offer?

We score four: EOR, Contractor of Record, the Contractors plan (contractor management) and global payroll. The platform is run by Multiplier Technologies Pte. Ltd., registered in Singapore under UEN 202020851R.

How much does Multiplier cost?

Its pricing page (checked 2026-10-15) gives EOR from $459 per employee a month on an annual Core contract or $499 monthly, and $519 or $559 on Growth. Contractor of Record is $400 per contractor a month, the Contractors plan $40 per contractor a month billed annually, and global payroll from $20 per employee a month billed annually, plus setup and implementation fees as applicable. About 11% of countries have adjusted EOR prices, and EOR and COR add compliance-mandated add-ons and an implementation fee "as applicable".

In how many countries can Multiplier employ people?

Its EOR guide says it works through owned entities in 160+ countries, and its Contractor of Record page mentions onboarding specialists in 150+. We list 125 countries and territories: 106 have a Multiplier country page or a company register entry (103 countries + 3 territories: Hong Kong, Macao and Puerto Rico), and 19 are listed without one. Its own entities: 2 on company registers, in Austria and Singapore. A Multiplier company in Luxembourg is on a register too.

Does Multiplier ask for a deposit?

Yes, for EOR and Contractor of Record. Both sets of terms require an interest-free, refundable security deposit that Multiplier calculates from pay, fees and notice periods. The EOR deposit comes back within 60 days of the employee's last working day. No fixed amount is published.

How does Multiplier's Contractor of Record work?

Under its Contractor of Record terms, Multiplier signs the contractor agreement and the contractor works as its subcontractor. That puts the contract with Multiplier and reduces the client's misclassification risk. Its specialists manage the legal agreements, and contractors are paid by bank transfer or crypto. Onboarding takes 2-3 days once the Master Service Agreement is signed. It costs $400 a month, and ending a contract takes 30 days' written notice.

Is Multiplier's support available 24/7?

The sources disagree. The EOR, enterprise and mid-size pages say 24/7, and the pricing page counts 24x7 dedicated customer support, without saying who answers. The plan lists on the same pricing page say 24/5, staffed by its local HR and legal experts. Ask Multiplier to write the hours into the contract.

Sources

  1. Multiplier pricing, Multiplier · checked 15 Oct 2026
  2. Multiplier EOR Terms, Multiplier · checked 15 Oct 2026
  3. Multiplier guide to the Employer of Record, Multiplier · checked 15 Oct 2026
  4. Multiplier Contractor of Record, Multiplier · checked 15 Oct 2026
  5. Multiplier Contractor of Record Terms, Multiplier · checked 15 Oct 2026

How this page is built

Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.