Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 7.4.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Playroll, a London company incorporated in 2021, lists Employer of Record from $399 per employee a month, and a flat $35 per contractor monthly for contractor management; global payroll starts at $10 per employee a month, with a minimum it does not state. It claims EOR in 180+ countries, and its own country pages document EOR hiring in 151 countries + 6 territories. Contractors are paid only through Payoneer, and support runs 24/5.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from US$399[1][2] | per employee a month | Our score 7.4 of 10 | 151 countries + 6 territories |
| Contractor management | US$35[1][3][2] | per contractor a month | Our score 7.2 of 10 | None documented |
| Global payroll | from US$10[4][5] | per employee a month | Our score 6.1 of 10 | None documented |
Other EOR providers, by our EOR score. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 7.4.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 7.4.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Rated higher than Playroll on G2.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | None | No minimum; a refundable deposit of one month's salary per employee.[1][2] |
| Contractor management | None | [1][3][2] |
| Global payroll | — | Global Payroll Services "Starting From $10 Employee/ Month", "Minimums Apply" (minimum not stated); payroll in 35+ markets.[4][5] |
Playroll’s EOR fee at its list price of US$399 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$4,788 | |
| 10 | US$47,880 | |
| 50 | US$239,400 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1][2]
Playroll’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
PlayrollUS$399
PeblUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
DeelUS$599
RemoteUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.3 | 1.89 | Entities on company registers: 2; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 8.8 | 1.76 | Countries: 151 countries + 6 territories documented, 180 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 99% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: 1, 1% of documented countries; 3 more stated by the provider; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 7.5 | 1.50 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 45% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: 1 month; Minimum term: none; Termination fee: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.1 | 1.07 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: on record, not confirmed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 8.0 | 1.20 | Live support channels: email, messenger and phone; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 5 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Our score | 7.4 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 7.3 | 2.19 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 180 claimed; Reach: 48% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 7.5 | 1.50 | Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 56% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.5 | 0.98 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: on record, not confirmed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: e-wallet; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: email, messenger and phone; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 7.2 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.3 | 1.29 | Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: published for EOR and Contractors only; Own security certifications: SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 4.0 | 0.80 | Countries: 0 documented, 35 claimed; Reach: 19% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 9.0 | 1.80 | Price compared with 6 providers charging per person a month in USD; 0% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.1 | 1.07 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: on record, not confirmed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: email, messenger and phone; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.1 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 180 countries · Documented: 151 countries + 6 territories
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$399 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$399 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$399 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$399 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$399 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$399 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$399 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$399 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$399 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$399 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$399 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$399 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 180 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 35 countries · Documented: None documented
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Playroll as an Employer of Record?
AI
Playroll prices EOR from $399 per employee a month with no onboarding or offboarding fee, plus a refundable deposit of one month's salary. It claims 180+ countries; its own pages document EOR in 151 countries + 6 territories, 46 of them in Africa. Its EOR page states onboarding in 2 to 5 days, and Playroll claims SOC 2 Type II.
What the data does not show
Playroll's UK entity is on a company register; 3 more are stated by Playroll only. The SOC 2 report is shared on request and was not read.
What are Playroll's main drawbacks?
AI
Each EOR employee needs a deposit of one month's salary, returned at least two months after the last working day, later if claims are open. Contractors are paid only through Payoneer. Support is 24/5 with no stated response time, and Playroll publishes no integration count.
What the data does not show
The MSA with the fees is not public. Ending an EOR agreement takes 90 days' written notice from the client.
No provider here has a higher EOR score from us than Playroll; these follow it by our EOR score. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Playroll's pricing page gives EOR from $399 per employee a month, with no onboarding or offboarding fees, and asks buyers to get a quote. Contractor management costs a flat $35 per contractor monthly. Global payroll starts at $10 per employee a month, with a minimum that is not stated (playroll.com, checked 2026-10-15).
For each EOR employee it holds a refundable deposit of one month's salary. The EOR terms return the unused part within two months of the employee's last working day, or once any claims are settled if that is later. The pricing page states no minimum commitments. To end an agreement the client gives 90 days' written notice for EOR and 30 days for contractor management.
Playroll claims EOR in 180+ countries. Its own country pages document EOR hiring in 151 countries + 6 territories, 46 of them in Africa. Its own entities: 1 on company registers, Playroll Limited in England and Wales (Companies House, number 13596140), plus 3 more stated by the provider on its blog: Austria, Canada and Germany. Entities in France and India appear only in business directories, which we do not count.
Only through Payoneer, according to Playroll's help centre, which says manual payment methods are not supported. The client pays Playroll in its own currency and contractors receive local currency. Moving money from Payoneer to a bank account or card is Payoneer's service, not Playroll's.
We record none. For contractors Playroll sells contractor management at $35 a month, with contractor agreements generated on the platform and IP rights covered on its contractor and EOR pages.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.