Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 7.4.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Deel sells more than the four services we score here (Employer of Record, Contractor of Record, a US PEO and contractor management), alongside hiring, payroll, HR and IT products. Its EOR starts at $599 per employee a month; the pricing page claims EOR in 130+ countries and its country pages 150+. Its EOR and PEO pages mention 24/7 support but not who staffs it, and it holds its own SOC 2 and ISO 27001 certifications.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from US$599[1][2] | per employee a month | Our score 7.4 of 10 | 106 countries + 3 territories |
| Contractor of Record | US$325[1][3] | per contractor a month | Our score 7.1 of 10 | None documented |
| Contractor management | from US$49[1] | per contractor a month | Our score 7.6 of 10 | 130 countries + 6 territories |
| PEO | from US$125[1] | per employee a month | Our score 6.5 of 10 | None documented |
Other EOR providers, by our EOR score. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 7.4.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 7.4.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Best for: Companies from startups to enterprises, going by Multiplier's segment pages
Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
Deel’s EOR fee at its list price of US$599 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$7,188 | |
| 10 | US$71,880 | |
| 50 | US$359,400 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1][2]
Deel’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
PeblUS$399
PlayrollUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
DeelUS$599
RemoteUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 7.5 | 2.25 | Entities on company registers: 4; Service agreement: on record, not confirmed; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001, SOC 1, SOC 3; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.6 | 1.52 | Countries: 106 countries + 3 territories documented, 150 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 76% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: 3, 3% of documented countries; 3 more stated by the provider; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 85% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: none; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 8.8 | 1.32 | API: yes; Integrations: 200; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 8.0 | 1.20 | Live support channels: chat, email, phone and messenger; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 5 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 7.4 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 8.0 | 2.40 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: on record, not confirmed; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001, SOC 1, SOC 3; Licences: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Price compared with 7 providers charging per person a month in USD; 79% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: 1 month; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 9.0 | 1.35 | API: yes; Integrations: 200; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: card, e-wallet and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 8.0 | 1.20 | Live support channels: chat, email, phone and messenger; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 5 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 7.1 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 8.0 | 2.40 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: on record, not confirmed; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001, SOC 1, SOC 3; Licences: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 8.5 | 1.70 | Countries: 130 countries + 6 territories documented (territories not counted); Reach: 70% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 91% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 9.0 | 1.35 | API: yes; Integrations: 200; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: card, e-wallet and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: chat, email, phone and messenger; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 7.6 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 7.0 | 2.10 | Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: on record, not confirmed; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001, SOC 1, SOC 3; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 4.8 | 0.96 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 8.8 | 1.32 | API: yes; Integrations: 200; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: chat, email, phone and messenger; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.5 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: 106 countries + 3 territories
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$599 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Documented: 130 countries + 6 territories
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$49 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$49 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Deel as an Employer of Record?
AI
Deel lists EOR at $599 per employee a month and says pricing is month to month with no long-term commitment. Its pricing page claims EOR in 130+ countries and its country pages 150+; we document 106 countries + 3 territories. Own entities: 3 on company registers, 3 more stated by Deel. It holds its own SOC 2 and ISO 27001.
What the data does not show
Onboarding times appear for only five countries, from 1 to 10 days. Deel says it has no hidden fees but publishes no EOR setup, deposit or termination fee.
What are Deel's main drawbacks?
AI
Cost and fee disclosure. Fifteen of the 20 other US-dollar EOR list prices on this site sit below Deel's $599, and Deel gives no fee schedule for EOR setup, deposit or termination, though its pricing page says there are no hidden fees. Contractor of Record costs $325 a month plus a deposit of one month's pay.
What the data does not show
Trustpilot reviewers also mention delayed or held payouts and unresolved support requests. This is our reading of recurring review themes, not a tally.
No provider here has a higher EOR score from us than Deel; these follow it by our EOR score. How we score
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
More than the four we score here. We cover its Employer of Record, Contractor of Record, US PEO and contractor management; Deel also sells hiring, payroll, HR, IT, benefits and mobility products.
Deel's pricing page gives EOR at $599 per employee a month, Contractor of Record at $325 per contractor a month, contractor management at $49 per contractor a month and the US PEO at $125 per employee a month. The page says pricing is month to month with no long-term commitment, while a PEO promotion on the same page requires a two-year order form (deel.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-15).
Deel's pricing page claims full legal employment in 130+ countries, and its country pages say its EOR covers 150+. It says it owns entities in 130+. We document 106 countries + 3 territories. Own entities: 3 on company registers (Germany, the Netherlands, the UK), plus 3 more stated by Deel (Canada, the UAE, the US). Deel, Inc. itself is registered in Delaware.
For Contractor of Record, yes: one month of the contractor's pay per contract. For EOR, Deel publishes no deposit, setup fee or termination fee; its pricing page says there are no hidden fees.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.