Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 7.5.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Remote's EOR costs from $599 per employee a month. Global payroll, for countries where the client has its own entity, and contractor management both start at $29, Contractor of Record at $325 and a US-only PEO at $99; Remote charges no setup or onboarding fee. Its published customer terms cover EOR, payroll, contractor management and Contractor of Record. The EOR page claims 90+ countries; we document EOR in 88 countries + 2 territories (Hong Kong and Puerto Rico), each through Remote's own entity.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from US$599[1][2][3] | per employee a month | Our score 7.5 of 10 | 88 countries + 2 territories |
| Contractor of Record | from US$325[4][1] | per contractor a month | Our score 7.5 of 10 | None documented |
| Contractor management | US$29–US$99[1] | per contractor a month | Our score 8.3 of 10 | 182 countries + 4 territories |
| Global payroll | US$29[1][5] | per employee a month | Our score 7.4 of 10 | 53 countries + 1 territory |
| PEO | from US$99[1] | per employee a month | Our score 6.7 of 10 | 1 country |
Other EOR providers, by our EOR score. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 7.5.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Rated higher than Remote on Capterra.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Best for: Companies from startups to enterprises, going by Multiplier's segment pages
Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | None | Pricing page: starting at $599 per employee a month; no setup or onboarding fees. The earlier $699 monthly-billing price is no longer on the page.[1][2][3] |
| Contractor of Record | None | [4][1] |
| Contractor management | None | Pricing page: Contractor Management starting at $29 per contractor a month; the Contractor Management Plus tier starting at $99 per contractor a month, under its own service terms.[1] |
| Global payroll | None | Pricing page: for paying employees in countries where the client owns the entity; starting at $29 per employee a month.[1][5] |
| PEO | — | US PEO. Pricing page: starting at $99 per employee a month, for employees across the United States.[1] |
Remote’s EOR fee at its list price of US$599 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$7,188 | |
| 10 | US$71,880 | |
| 50 | US$359,400 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1][2][3]
Remote’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
PeblUS$399
PlayrollUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
RemoteUS$599
DeelUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 9.0 | 2.70 | Entities on company registers: 6; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.8 | 1.36 | Countries: 88 countries + 2 territories documented, 90 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 53% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: 5, 6% of documented countries; 83 more stated by the provider; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 6.0 | 1.20 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 85% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: none; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.4 | 1.11 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: chat, email and tickets; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: up to 3 days; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Our score | 7.5 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 9.0 | 2.70 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 190 claimed; Reach: 63% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 6.5 | 1.30 | Price compared with 7 providers charging per person a month in USD; 79% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.8 | 1.02 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: chat, email and tickets; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 7.5 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 9.0 | 2.70 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 10.0 | 2.00 | Countries: 182 countries + 4 territories documented, 190 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 100% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 7.5 | 1.50 | Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 44% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.8 | 1.02 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: chat, email and tickets; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 8.3 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 8.0 | 2.40 | Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 8.5 | 1.70 | Countries: 53 countries + 1 territory documented, 100 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 83% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Price compared with 6 providers charging per person a month in USD; 83% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.4 | 1.11 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: chat, email and tickets; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 7.4 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.0 | 1.80 | Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: published for EOR, COR, Contractors and Payroll only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 8.5 | 1.70 | Countries: 1 country documented; Reach: 100% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.4 | 1.11 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: chat, email and tickets; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.7 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 90 countries · Documented: 88 countries + 2 territories
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Own | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$599 | Company register, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$599 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 190 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 190 countries · Documented: 182 countries + 4 territories
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 100 countries · Documented: 53 countries + 1 territory
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$29 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Documented: 1 country
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Remote as an Employer of Record?
AI
Remote lists EOR from $599 a month per employee with no setup or onboarding fee. Its EOR page claims 90+ countries and 100+ owned entities; we document 88 countries + 2 territories, with own entities 5 on company registers and 83 more stated by the provider. Its SOC 2 Type II report and ISO 27001 certificate are its own.
What the data does not show
The EOR page gives onboarding as 3 days on average, the startups page as under 3 days. No per-country onboarding times or termination fee are published.
What are Remote's main drawbacks?
AI
Price and weekend support. The $599 EOR fee is above 15 of the 20 other EOR list prices in US dollars here, and global payroll at $29 is above 4 of the 6 other payroll prices. Live agents work Monday to Friday; at weekends only the RemoteAI chatbot replies in chat. Remote may ask for a reserve of unstated size.
What the data does not show
5 of Remote's EOR entities are on company registers; 83 more are backed only by Remote's own pages. The only contractor payout method on record is USDC stablecoins.
No provider here has a higher EOR score from us than Remote; these follow it by our EOR score. How we score
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Its own, by Remote's account. The EOR page says 100+ entities are owned and operated by Remote, with "100% owned entities, no third parties", and its country pages say Remote owns its legal entity in each EOR location. 5 are on company registers, in Austria, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Spain and the UK; 83 more are stated by the provider. For Poland and Singapore we found only business directories, which we do not count as registers.
Remote's pricing page gives EOR from $599 per employee a month, global payroll from $29 per employee (for countries where you own the entity), contractor management from $29 per contractor (the Plus tier from $99), Contractor of Record from $325 per contractor and the US PEO from $99 per employee, all monthly. It says there are no setup or onboarding fees (remote.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-15).
The EOR page claims 90+ countries; we document 88 countries + 2 territories (Hong Kong and Puerto Rico). Other services differ more: contractor management claims 190+ locations with 182 countries + 4 territories documented, the Global Payroll page claims 100+ countries while Country Explorer lists 53 countries + 1 territory for payroll, and for Contractor of Record Remote cites payments in 190+ countries with no published country list.
Not as standard. The pricing page says Remote charges no standard deposit or deposit fee but may require a refundable reserve for employment-related obligations; the Terms also allow a standby letter of credit. Neither page states an amount.
The Terms run for an initial 12 months and renew for 12-month periods, but either side may end the Terms or a single service at any time on at least 30 days' written notice (remote.com/policy/terms-of-service, checked 2026-10-15).
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.