Higher contractor payouts score: 8.2 against 6.1.
Best for: Small businesses and startups, as Wise Business names them
- Trustpilot4.3/5· 294,008
- G23.9/5· 96
EasyStaff runs two products that we score, each sold by its own legal entity. Payroll, the contractor-payouts service, is contracted with EasyStaff UAB (Lithuania). A new account starts on a FIX tariff of 39 EUR / 42 USD per withdrawal; the percent tariff (5%, 4% or 3% by monthly turnover) is an alternative, and 3% needs more than 100,000 EUR/USD a month. Connect, a freelancer marketplace we score as contractor management, is contracted with EasyStaff LP (Scotland) and charges customers 3%. A third product, Invoice, lets freelancers collect money from abroad and is not scored here. EasyStaff publishes no security certification.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Contractor payouts | US$42[1][2][3][4] | per payout | Our score 6.1 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Contractor management | 3%[5][1] | of each payout | Our score 6.0 of 10Limited data | None documented |
Providers with a higher contractor payouts score from us than EasyStaff. How we score
Higher contractor payouts score: 8.2 against 6.1.
Best for: Small businesses and startups, as Wise Business names them
Higher contractor payouts score: 7.5 against 6.1.
Best for: Companies paying contractors in many countries by bank, wallet, crypto or card
Higher contractor payouts score: 6.8 against 6.1.
Best for: Companies of any size that work mostly with contractors spread over many countries
Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Contractor payouts | — | Payroll fees are on the fees page. The tariff a new account starts on is FIX at 42 USD (39 EUR) per withdrawal, up to 7,000 EUR/USD per task; a crypto wallet adds 1% and a bank card adds 3%. The percent tariff falls as turnover grows: 5% for customers below 50,000 EUR/USD a month, 4% in the 50,000 to 100,000 band, 3% above 100,000 (the best rate). The customer pays the service fee; freelancers pay a withdrawal fee on some methods unless the customer covers it. It names no setup fee, deposit or termination fee. Card top-ups are priced by the account manager. The Payroll page quotes 3%/39 EUR in its hero and 'from 4% or 39 EUR' in its FAQ. The Payroll customer agreement, signed with EasyStaff UAB, runs three years, renews for one year and can be ended by either side on 30 days' written notice. The 70-countries figure belongs to the separate Invoice product, which pays freelancers abroad; Payroll gives no country list or count.[1][2][3][4] |
| Contractor management | — | Connect is a freelancer marketplace. Customers pay 3%, which the page calls a contribution to the DAO Benefit Fund, shared out each month among active users; freelancers pay from 1.5% plus 0.5 EUR/USD. The same page also says '0% commissions, pay only for the freelancer's work'. Connect has its own customer agreement, with EasyStaff LP. Its country coverage is not stated.[5][1] |
Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
Limited data: fewer than half of the facts our method scores are on record for EasyStaff. Criteria without a fact get a neutral value, so these scores may change as facts are added. How we score
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.0 | 1.80 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: yes; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer, card, e-wallet and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 8.0 | 1.20 | Live support channels: email, chat and messenger; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 1 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.1 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.0 | 1.80 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: yes; Documents in the platform: contracts not disclosed, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer, card, e-wallet and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: email, chat and messenger; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.0 |
As the provider states them.
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about EasyStaff as contractor payouts?
AI
Payroll, contracted with EasyStaff UAB, starts new accounts on a FIX tariff of 39 EUR / 42 USD per withdrawal; percent tariffs run from 5% down to 3% above 100,000 EUR/USD a month. It states same-day onboarding and bank, card, wallet and crypto payouts. The agreement runs three years, with 30 days' notice. Closing documents come in the account.
What the data does not show
No country list, API, integrations page or named certification was found, and the hero (3%) and FAQ (from 4%) quote different rates from the fees page. No response target is stated for support.
What does the data show about EasyStaff as contractor management?
AI
Connect is a freelancer marketplace contracted with EasyStaff LP. Customers pay 3%, called a contribution to the DAO Benefit Fund; freelancers pay from 1.5% plus 0.5 EUR/USD. The page offers closing documents, real people answering support and a self-registered account.
What the data does not show
The page also says '0% commissions', which we read as the fee-free catalogue and briefs. It gives no onboarding time or country coverage.
Providers with a higher contractor payouts score from us than EasyStaff. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Two. Payroll, which sends money to freelancers and contractors, is scored as contractor payouts, and Connect, a freelancer marketplace, as contractor management. EasyStaff also sells Invoice, for freelancers collecting money from abroad, with fees from 6%; we do not score it. It has no EOR or COR service.
It depends on the product. The Payroll customer agreement names EasyStaff UAB, registered in Lithuania under 305643163. The Connect customer agreement names EasyStaff LP, listed at Companies House as SL036041 in Edinburgh. Each register entry is scored for its own service only.
Payroll: a FIX tariff of 39 EUR / 42 USD per withdrawal, the default after registration (a crypto wallet adds 1%, a bank card 3%); or a percent tariff of 5% below 50,000 EUR/USD a month, 4% from 50,000 to 100,000, 3% above 100,000. Connect: 3% for customers. The Payroll hero says 3% and its FAQ 'from 4%' (easystaff.io/fees, /payroll, /connect, checked 2026-10-15).
Through Payroll, freelancers can withdraw to bank cards, bank accounts by SEPA, SWIFT, ACH or wire, PayPal, Skrill, or USDC and USDT on ERC-20. The fees page lists no fee for cards, PayPal and Skrill, and from 1 to 5 EUR/USD for the rest. Connect lists freelancer fees from 1.5% plus 0.5 EUR/USD.
The Payroll help centre says support is open every day from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. (UTC+3), while the site footer says 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Payments are processed Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. (UTC+3). The Connect page says people, not bots, answer. EasyStaff states no response target.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.