RemoFirst review

RemoFirst sells Employer of Record plus contractor management. Its pricing page starts EOR at $199 per person a month and puts contractors on a free tier or a $25 Premium tier, with no setup, onboarding or termination fees and no annual contract. It claims EOR in 185+ countries and says it has SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, subject to scope and validity periods it does not publish.

Verdict

Best for

  • Companies making their first hire abroad, the case RemoFirst's startup page is written for
  • Teams adding countries one after another under the same onboarding process, as its mid-market page puts it
  • Businesses that mostly work with contractors and want contracts and onboarding on a free tier
  • Companies moving contractors onto EOR employment within one platform

Not for

  • Buyers who need RemoFirst's EOR contract in writing before any demo or quote
  • Teams that need a documented API to connect their own HR or finance systems
  • Companies looking for a Contractor of Record: RemoFirst's pricing lists none
Stands out
Price. Of 20 other dollar-priced EOR offers, 16 start above RemoFirst's $199 per person a month, and the pricing FAQ rules out setup, onboarding and termination fees, annual contracts and minimums.
Biggest limit
Little is published to check. The platform Terms of Use are the only public legal document, no API is documented, and the site gives support hours as both 24/7 and 24/5.
On this page

Services

RemoFirst: services, prices and our score
ServicePriceBasisScoreCountries documented
Employer of Recordfrom US$199[1]per employee a monthOur score 7.1 of 10122 countries + 2 territories
Contractor managementUS$25[1]per contractor a monthOur score 6.7 of 10None documented

Top alternatives to RemoFirst

Providers with a higher EOR score from us than RemoFirst. How we score

  1. Pebl

    EOR from US$399 per employee a month

    Our score 7.8 of 10Limited data

    Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 7.1.

    Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for

    Read review (Pebl)
  2. Remote

    EOR from US$599 per employee a month

    Our score 7.5 of 10

    Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 7.1.

    Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names

    Read review (Remote)

Pricing

Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.

RemoFirst: pricing by service
ServiceSetup feeNotes
Employer of RecordNone[1]
Contractor managementNoneThe $25 is the Premium tier, charged for actively paid contractors; the free tier covers contracts and onboarding without payments.[1]

EOR cost at volume

RemoFirst’s EOR fee at its list price of US$199 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.

RemoFirst: EOR fee by team size
EmployeesPer monthPer year
1US$199US$2,388
10US$1,990US$23,880
50US$9,950US$119,400

Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1]

EOR price against other providers

RemoFirst’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.

  1. RemoFirstUS$199
  2. PeblUS$399
  3. MultiplierUS$459a
  4. DeelUS$599
  5. RemoteUS$599
EOR price from, per employee a month, as each provider’s page lists it; before salary and employer contributions.a Multiplier: billed annually.

How we scored RemoFirst

Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.

Employer of Record Our score 7.1 of 10

Employer of Record: how our score is built
CriterionWeightScoreContributionWhy
Compliance30%5.51.65Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4.
Coverage20%8.51.70Countries: 122 countries + 2 territories documented, 185 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 92% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2.
Price20%10.02.00Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 13% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: none; Termination fee: none; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5.
Platform15%5.30.79API: not disclosed; Integrations: 4; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents yes; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4.
Support15%6.50.98Live support channels: chat; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 3 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5.
Our score7.1

How we score

Contractor management Our score 6.7 of 10

Contractor management: how our score is built
CriterionWeightScoreContributionWhy
Compliance30%6.51.95Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4.
Coverage20%7.01.40Countries: 0 documented, 150 claimed; Reach: 40% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1.
Price20%8.51.70Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 31% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5.
Platform15%5.30.79API: not disclosed; Integrations: 4; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents yes; Payout methods: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5.
Support15%6.00.90Live support channels: chat; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5.
Our score6.7

How we score

Key facts

As the provider states them.

Founded
2021
Reach
Global
Onboarding
1–3 days[2][1][3]
Minimum term
None
Support
In-platform embedded chat, Dedicated account managerThe pricing page, segment pages and the EOR page say 24/7 support (the EOR page: 24/7 for hiring managers and global employees); the EOR FAQ on the same page says 24/5 customer support
Integrations
4

Countries covered

Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.

Employer of Record: 185 countries claimed, 122 countries + 2 territories documented
  • Documented: 124
The same countries as a table

Employer of Record

Claimed: 185 countries · Documented: 122 countries + 2 territories

Employer of Record: countries covered
CountryEntityFromEvidence
Albania—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Algeria—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Angola—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Argentina—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Armenia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Australia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
AustriaNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 7 Oct 2026
Azerbaijan—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Bahrain—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Bangladesh—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Barbados—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Belgium—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Show 112 more countries
Employer of Record: countries covered
CountryEntityFromEvidence
Belize—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Bolivia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Bosnia And Herzegovina—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Botswana—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Brazil—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Bulgaria—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Burkina Faso—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Burundi—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Cambodia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Cameroon—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Canada—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Chile—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
China—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Colombia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Costa Rica—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Croatia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Cyprus—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Czechia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Democratic Republic Of The Congo—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Denmark—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Dominican Republic—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Ecuador—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Egypt—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
El Salvador—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Estonia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Ethiopia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Finland—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
FranceNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 1 Oct 2026
Georgia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Germany—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Ghana—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Greece—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Guatemala—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Guinea—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Honduras—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Hong Kong—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Hungary—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Iceland—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
IndiaNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
Indonesia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Ireland—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Israel—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Italy—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Jamaica—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Japan—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Jordan—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Kazakhstan—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Kenya—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Kosovo—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Kyrgyzstan—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Latvia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Lebanon—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Lithuania—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
LuxembourgNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 7 Oct 2026
Madagascar—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Malawi—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Malaysia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Maldives—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Malta—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Mauritania—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Mauritius—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Mexico—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Moldova—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Montenegro—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Morocco—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Mozambique—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Myanmar—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Nepal—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
NetherlandsNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
New Zealand—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Nicaragua—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Nigeria—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
North Macedonia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Norway—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Pakistan—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Palestine—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Panama—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Paraguay—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Peru—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Philippines—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Poland—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Portugal—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Puerto Rico—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Qatar—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Romania—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Rwanda—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Saudi Arabia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Senegal—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Serbia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
SingaporeNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
Slovakia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Slovenia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
South Africa—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
South Korea—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Spain—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Sweden—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Switzerland—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
TaiwanNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Tanzania—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Thailand—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Trinidad And Tobago—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Tunisia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Turkey—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Uganda—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
UkraineNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
United Arab Emirates—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
United KingdomNot disclosedUS$199Company register, 30 Sept 2026
United States—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Uruguay—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Uzbekistan—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Vietnam—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026
Zambia—US$199Provider’s site, 23 Aug 2026

Contractor management

Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: None documented

Who it fits

Hiring patterns
  • First hires in one country
  • A team across many countries
  • Mostly contractors
  • Converting contractors to employees
Segments it names
  • Startups and VC portfolio companies, small businesses, mid-market companies and enterprises, each with its own page

Pros and cons

Pros

  • EOR from $199 per person a month, with 16 of 20 other dollar-priced EOR offers starting higher
  • The pricing FAQ states no setup, onboarding or termination fees, no annual contracts and no minimums
  • Contractor management has a free tier; the $25 Premium tier is charged per actively paid contractor
  • RemoFirst claims EOR in 185+ countries; 124 are listed one by one here
  • Each client gets a dedicated account manager, according to the EOR page
  • Onboarding in 1 to 3 days in most locations once documents and contracts are approved, by RemoFirst's account
  • SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 stated in its privacy policy and on its enterprise page

Cons

  • Only the platform Terms of Use are public; we found no EOR or contractor service agreement on the site
  • No SOC 2 report, ISO certificate or trust centre is public to check the stated certifications
  • Its pages describe the entity model two ways: own local entities or exclusive partners on the EOR page, partners only in the pricing FAQ. No own entity is named
  • No API or developer documentation found; the integrations page lists four (Workday, BambooHR, GoCardless, ADP Workforce Now)
  • Support hours conflict: 24/7 on the pricing and EOR pages, 24/5 in the FAQ of the EOR page
  • Contractor payout methods are not named, only that most payments arrive in 1 to 3 business days

Reviews in brief

RemoFirst: ratings shown on review platforms
PlatformRatingReviewsChecked
G24.5 / 536729 Jun 2026
Trustpilot3.8 / 56929 Jun 2026
Capterra4.0 / 5429 Jun 2026

Platform ratings are shown as published and do not feed our score.

All reviews of RemoFirst

AI summary

Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.

  • What does the data show about RemoFirst as an Employer of Record?

    AI

    RemoFirst prices EOR from $199 per person a month, with no setup, onboarding or termination fees and no annual contract. It claims 185+ countries, 124 listed here, and onboarding in 1 to 3 days in most locations. It states SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, subject to unpublished scope and validity periods, and assigns each client a dedicated manager.

    What the data does not show

    Its pages describe the entity model two ways, own entities or partners versus partners only, and name no own entity. No EOR service agreement is public.

  • What are RemoFirst's main drawbacks?

    AI

    Thin public documentation. Only the platform Terms of Use are online, with no EOR or contractor agreement; no API is documented and four integrations are listed. Support hours appear as 24/7 on some pages and 24/5 in the EOR FAQ, and contractor payout methods are not named.

    What the data does not show

    The certifications rest on RemoFirst's own statements; no report or certificate is public. The data does not show how the $199 starting price varies by country.

Full AI summary of RemoFirst on its reviews page

Trust and registration

Certifications
The provider states these; each links to the page where the provider states it.

More alternatives to RemoFirst

Providers with a higher EOR score from us than RemoFirst. How we score

  1. Multiplier

    Rated higher than RemoFirst on G2.

    Our score 7.4 of 10Limited data
    EOR price from
    US$459 per employee a month, billed annually
    • EOR countries 160 claimed, 106 documented
    • Onboarding 2–3 days
    • Services EOR · COR · Contractors · Payroll
    Best for
    Companies from startups to enterprises, going by Multiplier's segment pages
    Not for
    Buyers who need the deposit amount before signing: Multiplier calculates it per contract
    Top pro
    Own SOC 2 (Type I and II), SOC 3 and ISO 27001:2022 on its security page; the AWS certifications listed there are kept apart as the host's
    Top con
    The "from" prices assume an annual contract. Monthly EOR costs $499 on Core and $559 on Growth, about 11% of countries are priced differently, and compliance-mandated add-ons come on top of EOR and COR
    • G24.7/5· 2,124

    Signals checked 29 Jun 2026

  2. Playroll

    Rated higher than RemoFirst on G2.

    Our score 7.4 of 10
    EOR price from
    US$399 per employee a month
    • EOR countries 180 claimed, 157 documented
    • Onboarding 2–5 days
    • Deposit 1 month
    • Minimum term None
    • Services EOR · Contractors · Payroll
    Best for
    Companies from startups to enterprises: Playroll has pages for each, and its case studies include startups under 100 staff and mid-market firms of 100 to 1,000
    Not for
    Contractors who want to be paid other than through Payoneer, the only payout route Playroll uses
    Top pro
    Its own country pages document EOR hiring in 151 countries + 6 territories, against a claim of 180+
    Top con
    A refundable deposit of one month's salary per EOR employee; the unused part comes back within two months of the last working day, or once claims are settled if that is later
    • G24.7/5· 198

    Signals checked 21 Jul 2026

  3. Rivermate

    Higher EOR score: 7.4 against 7.1.

    Our score 7.4 of 10
    EOR price from
    €299 per employee a month
    • EOR countries 180 claimed, 135 documented
    • Onboarding 3–4 days
    • Deposit 1 month
    • Minimum term None
    • Services EOR · COR · Contractors
    Best for
    Companies making their first hire in a new country through an employer of record
    Not for
    Buyers whose security review requires the vendor's own SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certificate
    Top pro
    EOR from €299 per employee a month on the pricing page, varying by country and headcount, with no setup or termination fee
    Top con
    SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 are held by AWS, its host; no Rivermate certificate is published

All RemoFirst alternatives

Questions people ask

How many countries does RemoFirst cover?

RemoFirst claims Employer of Record in 185+ countries and locally compliant contractor contracts in 150+. We list 124 EOR countries one by one. Who employs your staff is not stated per country: the EOR page says RemoFirst uses its own local entities or exclusive partners, the pricing FAQ says it works only with in-country partners.

How much does RemoFirst cost?

The pricing page gives EOR from $199 per person a month, a free contractor tier and a Premium contractor tier at $25 per person a month, billed for actively paid contractors. Its FAQ states no setup, onboarding or termination fees, no annual contracts and no minimums. Add-ons cost extra, separate from the EOR price: visas and work permits, health insurance from $55 per person a month, equipment, equity management and background checks (remofirst.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-15).

Does RemoFirst offer Contractor of Record?

Not as a listed service. The pricing page sells EOR and two contractor-management tiers, and the compliance page talks about reducing misclassification risk for contractors. We score RemoFirst on EOR and contractor management only.

How fast can RemoFirst onboard employees?

In most locations in 1 to 3 days once all documents are received and employment contracts are approved, RemoFirst says; timing varies with location and with cases such as expats and visas. This is its own estimate, not a service level (remofirst.com, checked 2026-10-15).

Which company is RemoFirst?

RemoFirst Inc., a Delaware corporation (no. 3882563), registered in the UK as an overseas company (FC041174) at Companies House. Its privacy policy gives its principal office as 425 1st Street, San Francisco.

Sources

  1. RemoFirst pricing, RemoFirst · checked 15 Oct 2026
  2. RemoFirst, RemoFirst · checked 15 Oct 2026
  3. About RemoFirst, RemoFirst · checked 15 Oct 2026

How this page is built

Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.