Higher contractor payouts score: 8.2 against 4.9.
Best for: Small businesses and startups, as Wise Business names them
- Trustpilot4.3/5· 294,008
- G23.9/5· 96
Restaff pays contractors under one agreement: the client signs with Restaff, which acts as general contractor and signs separate contracts with each contractor. It says it reaches 190 countries and that contractors pay no platform fees, though the contractor Offer (clause 3.7) leaves bank and transfer charges to the contractor. It publishes no client price, only a fee formula with a coefficient shown in the client's account. We score contractor payouts and contractor management; its site lists no Employer of Record or payroll product.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Contractor payouts | Custom quote[1][2][3] | — | Our score 4.9 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Contractor management | Custom quote[1][2] | — | Our score 4.5 of 10Limited data | None documented |
Providers with a higher contractor payouts score from us than Restaff. How we score
Higher contractor payouts score: 8.2 against 4.9.
Best for: Small businesses and startups, as Wise Business names them
Higher contractor payouts score: 7.5 against 4.9.
Best for: Companies paying contractors in many countries by bank, wallet, crypto or card
Higher contractor payouts score: 6.8 against 4.9.
Best for: Companies of any size that work mostly with contractors spread over many countries
Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Contractor payouts | — | Restaff says contractors pay no platform fees; the contractor Offer (3.7) leaves bank and transfer charges to the contractor, and Terms 11.6 allow an extra fee for crypto payout. The client price is not published: the Terms of Use set the fee by a coefficient shown in the client's account (T = Sa / K, per assignment, excluding VAT), invoiced in advance, with K changeable by Restaff after notice to the client (Terms 10.2), and the home page says 'One rate. No volume tiers.' The Terms say crypto payout may be offered at ReStaff's discretion for an extra fee; no page lists it as available.[1][2][3] |
| Contractor management | — | No published price. Same platform and agreement as payouts: task tracking, contractor onboarding and closing documents.[1][2] |
Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
Limited data: fewer than half of the facts our method scores are on record for Restaff. Criteria without a fact get a neutral value, so these scores may change as facts are added. How we score
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.5 | 1.35 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 190 claimed; Reach: 59% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 5.5 | 0.83 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer and card; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 5.0 | 0.75 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Our score | 4.9 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.5 | 1.35 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 5.5 | 0.83 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer and card; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 5.0 | 0.75 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Our score | 4.5 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 190 countries · Documented: None documented
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 16 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Restaff as contractor payouts?
AI
Restaff pays contractors under a master agreement: the client signs once and Restaff contracts each contractor. It claims 190 countries, no platform fees for contractors (bank and transfer charges stay with them per the Offer), and payouts as soon as 15 minutes after a completion act. The client fee is a coefficient shown only in the client's account.
What the data does not show
No country list, client price or certification is published. Support hours for clients are unclear.
What are Restaff's main drawbacks?
AI
The client price is not public, and the account is opened on request after a demo or consultation. No certifications, licences or API documentation are published, and we found no register entry for ReStaff Limited. Bank account or card details are the payout methods stated.
What the data does not show
The data does not show how the coefficient compares with other providers' fees or what the commercial offer contains.
Who should choose Restaff?
AI
Companies paying many contractors that want one agreement and automatic closing documents. Restaff names game development, IT, online business, finance, marketing, and consulting and outsourcing as its sectors. Buyers needing a published price, self-serve sign-up or a named certification should look elsewhere first.
What the data does not show
Restaff states no company sizes, so none are mapped here, and no response target for client support.
Providers with a higher contractor payouts score from us than Restaff. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Restaff publishes no client price. Its Terms of Use set the fee by the formula T = Sa / K, where K is a coefficient shown in the client's account, and the client pays an invoice in advance. The home page says 'One rate. No volume tiers.' Restaff says contractors pay no platform fees, while the contractor Offer (3.7) leaves bank and transfer charges to the contractor, and Restaff can change K after notifying the client (Terms 10.2); T is per assignment, excluding VAT (restaff.work and Terms of Use, checked 2026-10-16).
A single client agreement is signed with Restaff in the role of general contractor; Restaff then signs an individual contract with each contractor. Tasks are set and accepted by the client, and closing documents come out of the platform (restaff.work/en, checked 2026-10-16).
Restaff sets up the company account on request. The site offers a demo and a consultation, and says that on the day you reach out you can set up 1-2 tasks and make a pilot payment (restaff.work/en, checked 2026-10-16).
Restaff says the client's balance on the platform is funded within hours of the invoice being paid, and a contractor can be paid 15 minutes after signing the completion act (restaff.work/en, checked 2026-10-16).
Contractor support is in-app chat from 9:00 to 21:00 (UTC+3) and not by email or phone. The Terms give an email address for technical support. The home page lists 24/7 technical support for clients without saying who answers (restaff.work, checked 2026-10-16).
Its site lists only contractor payouts and contractor management under a master contractor agreement; no Employer of Record or payroll product is shown.
Last checked: 16 Oct 2026.