Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 5.9.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Rippling sells HR and payroll software and lists Employer of Record, Global Contractors and Contractor of Record among its products. We score its EOR, contractor management and global payroll. A Rippling blog post updated June 2025 puts its EOR in 80 countries, and its contractor page claims onboarding in 185+. It quotes every price on request, and its security page lists SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 in Rippling's own name.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | Custom quote[1][2][3] | — | Our score 5.9 of 10Limited data | 58 countries + 1 territory |
| Contractor management | Custom quote[1][4] | — | Our score 6.4 of 10Limited data | 160 countries + 2 territories |
| Global payroll | Custom quote[1][3] | — | Our score 5.3 of 10Limited data | None documented |
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Rippling. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 5.9.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 5.9.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Higher EOR score: 7.4 against 5.9.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | — | Custom quote only; the pricing page gives no EOR price. The 80-country figure is from a Rippling blog post updated June 2025; the EOR product page states no count. Rippling Spain SL is in the Spanish company register, but its registered purpose is software and IT services, so Spain is not counted as an own EOR entity.[1][2][3] |
| Contractor management | — | Contractor onboarding in 185+ countries and payments in 50+ local currencies; custom quote only.[1][4] |
| Global payroll | — | Custom quote only. A Rippling blog post updated June 2025 says Global Payroll is offered in 10 countries; we have no country list for this service.[1][3] |
Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
Limited data: fewer than half of the facts our method scores are on record for Rippling. Criteria without a fact get a neutral value, so these scores may change as facts are added. How we score
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 7.0 | 2.10 | Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: on record, not confirmed; Own security certifications: SOC 1, SOC 2, SOC 3, CSA STAR, ISO 27001, ISO 27017/27018/27701/42001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.3 | 1.26 | Countries: 58 countries + 1 territory documented, 80 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 41% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; 2 stated by the provider; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.9 | 1.19 | API: yes; Integrations: 600; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 5.0 | 0.75 | Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.9 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.5 | 1.95 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: on record, not confirmed; Own security certifications: SOC 1, SOC 2, SOC 3, CSA STAR, ISO 27001, ISO 27017/27018/27701/42001; Licences: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 10.0 | 2.00 | Countries: 160 countries + 2 territories documented, 185 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 93% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | API: yes; Integrations: 600; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: not disclosed; Payout methods: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 5.0 | 0.75 | Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.4 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.5 | 1.95 | Entities on company registers: none found; Service agreement: on record, not confirmed; Own security certifications: SOC 1, SOC 2, SOC 3, CSA STAR, ISO 27001, ISO 27017/27018/27701/42001; Licences: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 4.0 | 0.80 | Countries: 0 documented, 10 claimed; Reach: 5% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.9 | 1.19 | API: yes; Integrations: 600; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 5.0 | 0.75 | Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.3 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 80 countries · Documented: 58 countries + 1 territory
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 185 countries · Documented: 160 countries + 2 territories
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 10 countries · Documented: None documented
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Rippling as an Employer of Record?
AI
A Rippling blog post updated June 2025 puts its EOR in 80 countries; 58 countries + 1 territory are documented here. Own entities: 0 on company registers and 2 stated by the provider. It quotes EOR prices on request only. Its security page names seven certifications and reports in its own name, including SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001.
What the data does not show
Rippling states no setup fee, deposit, contract term or termination charge. Support channels and hours are not stated; the EOR page says only that Rippling answers in under 30 seconds.
What are Rippling's main drawbacks?
AI
Price and support disclosure. Rippling gives no price for EOR, contractor management or global payroll, and no fee terms. Its pages name no support channels, hours or account manager. Its EOR reach rests on an 80-country figure from a June 2025 blog post, and only 2 of the 58 documented EOR countries have an own entity, both stated by Rippling.
What the data does not show
The developer documentation names a Global Payroll API but no EOR or contractor-payment API, so API coverage of those services is not confirmed.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Rippling. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
Rippling sells HR and payroll software. Its pricing page lists Employer of Record, Global Contractors and Contractor of Record among its products. We score its EOR, contractor management and global payroll (rippling.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-15).
Rippling publishes no price for EOR, contractor management or global payroll; its pricing page asks buyers to request a custom quote. The $8 per employee a month on that page is where Rippling plans start, with a monthly base fee, and is not an EOR price. The page also gives no setup, deposit, term or exit charges (rippling.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-15).
A Rippling blog post, updated June 2025, says its EOR is live in 80 countries; the EOR product page gives no count. We document 58 countries + 1 territory (Puerto Rico). Own entities: 0 on company registers and 2 stated by the provider (India and the US, on Rippling's own pages). For the other documented countries Rippling does not say whose entity employs staff.
Its pricing page lists Contractor of Record as a product, and rippling.com/legal lists COR Terms for engaging, paying and administering contractors. We have no COR price or country list for Rippling, so we score its contractor management instead, which covers onboarding in 185+ countries (checked 2026-10-15).
Rippling's security page lists three audit reports in its own name (SOC 1 and SOC 2, both Type II, and SOC 3), ISO 27001, ISO 27018 and ISO 42001, and CSA STAR Level 2. It also says it complies with GDPR and CCPA; those are laws, not certifications (rippling.com/security, checked 2026-10-15).
Rippling UK Limited, Companies House number 13914364, incorporated on 14 February 2022 and listed as active; its only person with significant control is Parker Conrad, Rippling's founder. We could not find the US parent in a register we could read.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.