Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 4.7.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)We score three Safeguard Global services: Employer of Record, global payroll (sold as Global Pay) and contractor management. Only contractor management has a public price: $10 per contractor a month for 1 to 10 contractors, $5 per contractor a month at 11 or more. EOR is quote-based; Safeguard claims 187 countries for it, and we document 63 countries + 2 territories from its affiliate directory and a company register.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | Custom quote[1] | — | Our score 4.7 of 10Limited data | 63 countries + 2 territories |
| Contractor management | US$10[2] | per contractor a month | Our score 5.5 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Global payroll | Custom quote[3] | — | Our score 4.2 of 10Limited data | None documented |
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Safeguard Global. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 4.7.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 4.7.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Rated higher than Safeguard Global on G2.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)The team column is the list price times 10 people, per month.
| Service | Setup fee | Team of 10, per month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | — | — | No published price; quote-based. The EOR page puts the fastest onboarding at two days after the candidate accepts and calls one to two weeks from offer to start standard; its country pages say two weeks. The per-country EOR pages carry one template for every country (Yemen, South Sudan, Palestine included): a generic EOR paragraph, on some after a labour-law introduction, with nothing on Safeguard's own EOR there, so the rows citing them are claims; documented rows rest on the affiliate directory and the UK register.[1] |
| Contractor management | — | US$100 | Two tiers: $10 per contractor a month for 1 to 10 contractors, $5 per contractor a month for 11 or more; the page says "no hidden fees". Consolidated single-invoice payment runs.[2] |
| Global payroll | — | — | No published price. The Global Pay page title says 170+ countries; the site's per-country payroll pages that name Global Pay are listed below. Every one carries the same Global Pay block, on some after a citation of the country's labour law, implausible countries included (Yemen, South Sudan), so they count as claims.[3] |
Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
Limited data: fewer than half of the facts our method scores are on record for Safeguard Global. Criteria without a fact get a neutral value, so these scores may change as facts are added. How we score
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 3.0 | 0.90 | Entities on company registers: 2; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.6 | 1.52 | Countries: 63 countries + 2 territories documented, 187 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 75% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: 1, 2% of documented countries; 61 more stated by the provider; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 5.3 | 0.79 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 5.8 | 0.87 | Live support channels: tickets and phone; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: up to 14 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 4.7 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 2.5 | 0.75 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 187 claimed; Reach: 50% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 9.0 | 1.80 | Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 6% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 5.0 | 0.75 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: not disclosed; Payout methods: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 5.5 | 0.83 | Live support channels: tickets and phone; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.5 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 2.5 | 0.75 | Entities on company registers: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.3 | 1.26 | Countries: 0 documented, 170 claimed; Reach: 92% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 5.0 | 0.75 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 5.5 | 0.83 | Live support channels: tickets and phone; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Our score | 4.2 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 187 countries · Documented: 63 countries + 2 territories
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | Custom quote | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 187 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 170 countries · Documented: None documented
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | Custom quote | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 |
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Safeguard Global as an Employer of Record?
AI
Safeguard Global's EOR is quote-based. We document 63 countries + 2 territories against a claim of 187. Own entities: 1 on a company register (the UK), plus 61 more stated in its affiliate directory. Onboarding can start two days after the candidate accepts; one to two weeks is typical. Current customers get ticket and phone support.
What the data does not show
The 61 stated entities rest on Safeguard's own directory, not on company registers. The client agreement, support hours and a response target are not published.
What are Safeguard Global's main drawbacks?
AI
Price and contract disclosure. EOR and global payroll have no public price, and only general Terms of Service are online; the master services agreement they refer to is not. We found no API documentation, integration list or support hours on its site, and it names no SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification.
What the data does not show
These are gaps in what Safeguard publishes, read on 2026-10-15. The data does not show what a quote or a signed contract contains.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Safeguard Global. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
We score three: Employer of Record, global payroll (Safeguard calls it Global Pay) and contractor management.
Only contractor management has a public price: $10 per contractor a month for 1 to 10 contractors and $5 per contractor a month at 11 or more, with no hidden fees according to the page. EOR and Global Pay are quote-based (safeguardglobal.com, checked 2026-10-15).
Its EOR and contractor pages claim 187 countries and the Global Pay page 170+. Its per-country EOR and payroll pages repeat one template for every country, so we count them as claims. We document EOR in 63 countries + 2 territories from its affiliate directory and the UK company register, and no payroll country. The contractor page lists no countries.
Safeguard's affiliate directory names its EOR entities country by country: 127 entries in 68 countries and territories, one marked closed. Own entities: 1 on a company register, SafeGuard World International Limited in the UK (Companies House 06439329), plus 61 more stated by Safeguard. Its Finland entry is a Polish company acting as non-resident employer, so we do not count Finland.
Safeguard's EOR page says the fastest onboarding takes two days from the candidate's acceptance, and that one to two weeks from offer to start is normal. Its country pages give two weeks.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.