Skuad review

Skuad belongs to Payoneer, and its pricing page now uses the name Payoneer Workforce Management. It sells Employer of Record from $199 a month per employee, Agent of Record from $99 and contractor management from $19 per contractor. It claims hiring in 160+ countries. Support runs 24x5 with dedicated success managers. skuad.io publishes no SOC 2 report or ISO 27001 certificate, and only its general terms of use are public.

Verdict

Best for

  • Companies choosing an EOR largely on its monthly list price
  • Teams that hire contractors first and move them onto payroll later; Skuad says the switch keeps their history and records

Not for

  • Procurement teams that must read the EOR service agreement before talking to sales
  • Companies whose vendor review asks for a SOC 2 or ISO 27001 report
  • Teams that want to sign up and start alone: EOR and AOR begin with a demo request
  • Anyone set on a Contractor of Record by that name; Skuad sells an Agent of Record
Stands out
Price. The $199 EOR starting rate sits below 16 of the 20 other dollar EOR prices we compare, and contractor management starts at $19 per contractor a month, below 12 of the 16 other dollar prices in its group.
Biggest limit
Little to check before a sales call. The site carries general website and platform terms (updated 19 March 2026) but no EOR or AOR agreement, and no SOC 2 report or ISO 27001 certificate.
On this page

Services

Skuad: services, prices and our score
ServicePriceBasisScoreCountries documented
Employer of Recordfrom US$199[1][2]per employee a monthOur score 6.4 of 10133 countries + 4 territories
Agent of Recordfrom US$99[1]per contractor a monthOur score 5.1 of 10None documented
Contractor managementfrom US$19[1]per contractor a monthOur score 5.9 of 10None documented

Top alternatives to Skuad

Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Skuad. How we score

  1. Pebl

    EOR from US$399 per employee a month

    Our score 7.8 of 10Limited data

    Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.4.

    Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for

    Read review (Pebl)
  2. Remote

    EOR from US$599 per employee a month

    Our score 7.5 of 10

    Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 6.4.

    Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names

    Read review (Remote)

Pricing

Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.

Skuad: pricing by service
ServiceSetup feeNotes
Employer of Record—Discounts depend on hiring volume; contact Skuad.[1][2]
Agent of Record—[1]
Contractor management—[1]

EOR cost at volume

Skuad’s EOR fee at its list price of US$199 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.

Skuad: EOR fee by team size
EmployeesPer monthPer year
1US$199US$2,388
10US$1,990US$23,880
50US$9,950US$119,400

Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1][2]

EOR price against other providers

Skuad’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.

  1. SkuadUS$199
  2. PeblUS$399
  3. MultiplierUS$459a
  4. DeelUS$599
  5. RemoteUS$599
EOR price from, per employee a month, as each provider’s page lists it; before salary and employer contributions.a Multiplier: billed annually.

How we scored Skuad

Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.

Employer of Record Our score 6.4 of 10

Employer of Record: how our score is built
CriterionWeightScoreContributionWhy
Compliance30%3.00.90Entities on company registers: 2; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4.
Coverage20%8.81.76Countries: 133 countries + 4 territories documented, 160 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 87% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: 1, 1% of documented countries; 1 more stated by the provider; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 2.
Price20%9.01.80Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 13% of them charge less; Setup fee: on record, not confirmed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5.
Platform15%6.50.98API: not disclosed; Integrations: 70; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4.
Support15%6.50.98Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5.
Our score6.4

How we score

Agent of Record Our score 5.1 of 10

Agent of Record: how our score is built
CriterionWeightScoreContributionWhy
Compliance30%4.01.20Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4.
Coverage20%5.01.00Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1.
Price20%5.01.00Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5.
Platform15%6.00.90API: not disclosed; Integrations: 70; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5.
Support15%6.50.98Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5.
Our score5.1

How we score

Contractor management Our score 5.9 of 10

Contractor management: how our score is built
CriterionWeightScoreContributionWhy
Compliance30%4.01.20Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4.
Coverage20%5.01.00Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1.
Price20%9.01.80Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 19% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5.
Platform15%6.00.90API: not disclosed; Integrations: 70; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5.
Support15%6.50.98Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5.
Our score5.9

How we score

Key facts

As the provider states them.

Reach
Global
Support
24/5 support, Employee and employer success managers, Help Center[3][1][4]Dedicated support 24x5
Integrations
70

Countries covered

Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.

Employer of Record: 160 countries claimed, 133 countries + 4 territories documented
  • Own entity on company registers: 1
  • Own entity stated by the provider: 1
  • Other documented: 135
  • Listed without evidence: 6
The same countries as a table

Employer of Record

Claimed: 160 countries · Documented: 133 countries + 4 territories

Employer of Record: countries covered
CountryEntityFromEvidence
Albania—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Algeria—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Andorra—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Angola—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Argentina—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Armenia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Australia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
AustriaNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Azerbaijan—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Bahamas—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Bahrain—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Bangladesh—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Show 131 more countries
Employer of Record: countries covered
CountryEntityFromEvidence
Barbados—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Belgium—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Belize—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Benin—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Bermuda—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Bolivia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Bosnia And Herzegovina—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Botswana—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Brazil—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Bulgaria—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Burkina Faso—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Cambodia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Cameroon—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
CanadaNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
Cape Verde—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Cayman Islands—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Chad—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Chile—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
China—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Colombia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Costa Rica—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Cote D Ivoire—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Croatia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Cyprus—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Czechia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Denmark—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Djibouti—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Dominican Republic—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Ecuador—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Egypt—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
El Salvador—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Estonia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Eswatini—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Ethiopia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Finland—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
FranceOwnUS$199Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Gabon—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Gambia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Georgia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
GermanyNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
Ghana—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Greece—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Guatemala—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Guinea—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Guyana—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Haiti—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Honduras—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Hong Kong—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Hungary—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Iceland—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
IndiaOwnUS$199Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Indonesia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Iraq—US$199Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Ireland—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Israel—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Japan—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Jordan—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Kazakhstan—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Kenya—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Kosovo—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Kuwait—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Kyrgyzstan—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Laos—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Latvia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Lebanon—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Liechtenstein—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Lithuania—US$199Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
LuxembourgPartnerUS$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Madagascar—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Malawi—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Malaysia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Maldives—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Mali—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Malta—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Mauritania—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Mauritius—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Mexico—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Moldova—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Mongolia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Montenegro—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Morocco—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Mozambique—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Namibia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Nepal—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
NetherlandsNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
New Zealand—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Nicaragua—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Nigeria—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
North Macedonia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Norway—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Oman—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Pakistan—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Panama—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Paraguay—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Peru—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Philippines—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
PolandNot disclosedUS$449Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Portugal—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Puerto Rico—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Qatar—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Romania—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Rwanda—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Saudi Arabia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Serbia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Seychelles—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Sierra Leone—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
SingaporeOwnUS$199Company register, 15 Oct 2026
Slovakia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Slovenia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
South Africa—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
South Korea—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
SpainNot disclosedUS$199Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
Sri Lanka—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Sweden—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Switzerland—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Taiwan—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Tajikistan—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Tanzania—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Thailand—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Togo—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Trinidad And Tobago—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Tunisia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Turkey—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Turkmenistan—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Uganda—US$199Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026
United Arab EmiratesNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
United KingdomNot disclosedUS$199Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026
United StatesOwnUS$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Uruguay—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Vietnam—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026
Zambia—US$199Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026

Who it fits

Hiring patterns
  • Converting contractors to employees
Industries
  • SaaS
  • Logistics
  • E-commerce
  • Staffing
  • Fintech
  • Marketing technology
Segments it names
  • Startups, mid-market companies, SMBs and enterprises, among its common customer profiles

Pros and cons

Pros

  • EOR from $199 a month per employee, below 16 of the 20 other dollar EOR prices we compare
  • Contractor management from $19 per contractor a month, below 12 of the 16 other dollar prices in its group
  • Claims hiring in 160+ countries; 133 countries and 4 territories are documented here by a Skuad EOR country page or a company register
  • 70+ integrations across HR, accounting and time tracking
  • Offer letters, employment agreements and contractor agreements are issued in the platform, and contractor agreements carry IP clauses
  • Success managers for both the employer and the employee

Cons

  • Only general terms of use are public; no EOR or AOR service agreement is published
  • No SOC 2 report, ISO 27001 certificate or other named certificate is published on skuad.io
  • No public API documentation; the integrations page asks you to contact the team about API-based integrations
  • EOR and AOR start with a demo request; only Skuad's llms.txt calls the contractor management system self-serve
  • Support is 24x5 through success managers and a help centre; no chat, email or phone channel and no response target are stated
  • No onboarding time is stated for Skuad's own service; the Austria page says only that a first hire is onboarded 'in weeks'
  • Skuad does not say how many entities it owns: 1 is on a company register (Singapore) and 1 more is stated by Skuad, whose US page lists a 'Skuad entity'; its Luxembourg page names a local partner

Reviews in brief

Skuad: ratings shown on review platforms
PlatformRatingReviewsChecked
G24.6 / 525529 Jun 2026
Trustpilot4.0 / 51529 Jun 2026
Capterra4.6 / 54229 Jun 2026

Platform ratings are shown as published and do not feed our score.

All reviews of Skuad

AI summary

Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.

  • What does the data show about Skuad as an Employer of Record?

    AI

    Skuad's EOR starts at $199 a month per employee, under 16 of the 20 other dollar EOR prices we compare. It claims 160+ countries; 133 countries and 4 territories are documented here. Own entities: 1 on company registers (Singapore), 1 more stated by Skuad (US). Support runs 24x5 with dedicated success managers.

    What the data does not show

    Only general terms of use are public, not the EOR agreement. Skuad states no onboarding time for its own service and does not say how many entities it owns.

  • What are Skuad's main drawbacks?

    AI

    Thin public documentation. skuad.io carries general terms but no EOR or AOR service agreement, publishes no SOC 2 report or ISO 27001 certificate and documents no public API. EOR and AOR begin with a demo request, and the 24x5 support comes with no stated response time.

    What the data does not show

    This describes what skuad.io publishes, not what Skuad may share during a sales process.

Full AI summary of Skuad on its reviews page

Trust and registration

Company register

More alternatives to Skuad

Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Skuad. How we score

  1. Multiplier

    Rated higher than Skuad on G2.

    Our score 7.4 of 10Limited data
    EOR price from
    US$459 per employee a month, billed annually
    • EOR countries 160 claimed, 106 documented
    • Onboarding 2–3 days
    • Services EOR · COR · Contractors · Payroll
    Best for
    Companies from startups to enterprises, going by Multiplier's segment pages
    Not for
    Buyers who need the deposit amount before signing: Multiplier calculates it per contract
    Top pro
    Own SOC 2 (Type I and II), SOC 3 and ISO 27001:2022 on its security page; the AWS certifications listed there are kept apart as the host's
    Top con
    The "from" prices assume an annual contract. Monthly EOR costs $499 on Core and $559 on Growth, about 11% of countries are priced differently, and compliance-mandated add-ons come on top of EOR and COR
    • G24.7/5· 2,124

    Signals checked 29 Jun 2026

  2. Playroll

    Rated higher than Skuad on G2.

    Our score 7.4 of 10
    EOR price from
    US$399 per employee a month
    • EOR countries 180 claimed, 157 documented
    • Onboarding 2–5 days
    • Deposit 1 month
    • Minimum term None
    • Services EOR · Contractors · Payroll
    Best for
    Companies from startups to enterprises: Playroll has pages for each, and its case studies include startups under 100 staff and mid-market firms of 100 to 1,000
    Not for
    Contractors who want to be paid other than through Payoneer, the only payout route Playroll uses
    Top pro
    Its own country pages document EOR hiring in 151 countries + 6 territories, against a claim of 180+
    Top con
    A refundable deposit of one month's salary per EOR employee; the unused part comes back within two months of the last working day, or once claims are settled if that is later
    • G24.7/5· 198

    Signals checked 21 Jul 2026

  3. Rivermate

    Higher EOR score: 7.4 against 6.4.

    Our score 7.4 of 10
    EOR price from
    €299 per employee a month
    • EOR countries 180 claimed, 135 documented
    • Onboarding 3–4 days
    • Deposit 1 month
    • Minimum term None
    • Services EOR · COR · Contractors
    Best for
    Companies making their first hire in a new country through an employer of record
    Not for
    Buyers whose security review requires the vendor's own SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certificate
    Top pro
    EOR from €299 per employee a month on the pricing page, varying by country and headcount, with no setup or termination fee
    Top con
    SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 are held by AWS, its host; no Rivermate certificate is published

All Skuad alternatives

Questions people ask

Which services does Skuad offer?

We score three: Employer of Record, Agent of Record for contractors and a Contractor Management System. Skuad's parent company is Payoneer, and the pricing page presents the platform as Payoneer Workforce Management.

What does Skuad charge?

The pricing page gives starting rates of $199 per employee a month for EOR, $99 per contractor a month for Agent of Record and $19 per contractor a month for contractor management (skuad.io/pricing, checked 2026-10-15). Skuad says discounts depend on hiring volume.

In how many countries can Skuad employ people?

Skuad claims 160+. We document 133 countries and 4 territories with Skuad's EOR country pages or company registers. Own entities: 1 on company registers (Singapore) and 1 more stated by Skuad, whose US page lists a 'Skuad entity' there; its Luxembourg page names a local partner. Skuad Pte. Ltd. is registered in Singapore under UEN 201920103Z.

How long does Skuad take to onboard an employee?

Skuad states no onboarding time for its own service; its Austria page says a first hire is onboarded 'in weeks'. Its pricing FAQ lists the steps: you enter the hire's details, Skuad verifies them and sends an offer letter with country-specific terms, then a local employment agreement follows for signature.

Does Skuad offer Contractor of Record?

Not under that name. Skuad sells an Agent of Record: local contractor agreements, tax-form collection during onboarding, invoice approval and contractor payments in 70+ currencies from one dashboard. We score it as Agent of Record, not as COR.

What do review sites show for Skuad?

G2 shows 4.6 out of 5 from 255 reviews, Capterra 4.6 from 42 and Trustpilot 4 from 15 (all checked 2026-06-29).

Sources

  1. Skuad pricing, Skuad · checked 15 Oct 2026
  2. Skuad, Poland Employer of Record (EOR) cost and hiring guide, Skuad · checked 15 Oct 2026
  3. Skuad, Skuad · checked 15 Oct 2026
  4. Skuad Terms & Conditions, Skuad · checked 15 Oct 2026

How this page is built

Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.