Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.4.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Papaya Global sells five of the services we score: Employer of Record, Contractor of Record, contractor management, contractor payouts (OnePay) and global payroll (Payroll Plus). Its EOR starts at $499 per employee a month and its Contractor of Record at $199 per contractor a month with no deposit. Each plan on the pricing page leads to a quote.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from US$499[1][2][3][4] | per employee a month | Our score 6.4 of 10 | 55 countries |
| Contractor of Record | from US$199[1] | per contractor a month | Our score 6.9 of 10 | None documented |
| Contractor management | from US$5[1][5][6] | per contractor a month | Our score 6.7 of 10 | None documented |
| Contractor payouts | Custom quote[1][5][6] | — | Our score 5.5 of 10 | None documented |
| Global payroll | from US$29[1] | per employee a month | Our score 6.0 of 10 | None documented |
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Papaya Global. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.4.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 6.4.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Rated higher than Papaya Global on G2 and Trustpilot.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | — | A starting floor; the live pricing page (checked 2026-10-15) shows "starting from $499" and every plan says "Get a Quote". The earlier $599 was from an archived snapshot.[1][2][3][4] |
| Contractor of Record | — | Pricing page: Contractor of Record "starting from $199 per contractor/month", "No deposit required", "Compliant hiring in 160+ countries"; every plan says "Get a Quote".[1] |
| Contractor management | — | Pricing page "Contractor solution" starts from $5 per contractor a month; the contractor-management page says "No per-contractor fees". Payments with KYC onboard in three days (FAQ).[1][5][6] |
| Contractor payouts | — | Pricing page OnePay: "$0 platform fees", pay only when you pay, FX Match Guarantee; no per-transaction price stated. The earlier $300 a month plus $2.5 per transaction came from an archived snapshot and is not on the live page.[1][5][6] |
| Global payroll | — | Pricing page Payroll Plus "starting from $29 per employee/month"; Workforce OS is quote only. The earlier tiers of $15 to $25 are not on the live page.[1] |
Papaya Global’s EOR fee at its list price of US$499 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$5,988 | |
| 10 | US$59,880 | |
| 50 | US$299,400 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1][2][3][4]
Papaya Global’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
PeblUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
Papaya GlobalUS$499
DeelUS$599
RemoteUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.5 | 1.65 | Entities on company registers: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: ISO 27001, ISO 27017/27018/27701/42001, SOC 1, SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.4 | 1.48 | Countries: 55 countries documented, 180 claimed; Reach: 70% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 6.0 | 1.20 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 63% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.2 | 0.93 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: email, messenger and phone; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.4 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.5 | 1.65 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: ISO 27001, ISO 27017/27018/27701/42001, SOC 1, SOC 2; Licences: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 160 claimed; Reach: 53% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 8.5 | 1.70 | Price compared with 7 providers charging per person a month in USD; 36% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: none; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.8 | 1.02 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer, e-wallet and card; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: email, messenger and phone; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.9 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.5 | 1.65 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: ISO 27001, ISO 27017/27018/27701/42001, SOC 1, SOC 2; Licences: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 9.0 | 1.80 | Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 0% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.8 | 1.02 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer, e-wallet and card; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 8.0 | 1.20 | Live support channels: email, messenger and phone; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 3 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.7 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.5 | 1.65 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: ISO 27001, ISO 27017/27018/27701/42001, SOC 1, SOC 2; Licences: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.8 | 1.02 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer, e-wallet and card; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 8.0 | 1.20 | Live support channels: email, messenger and phone; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 3 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.5 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.5 | 1.65 | Entities on company registers: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: ISO 27001, ISO 27017/27018/27701/42001, SOC 1, SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.3 | 1.26 | Countries: 0 documented, 160 claimed; Reach: 86% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price compared with 6 providers charging per person a month in USD; 83% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.2 | 0.93 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: email, messenger and phone; Live support hours: stated, not round the clock; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.0 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 180 countries · Documented: 55 countries
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Provider’s site, 7 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 160 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 160 countries · Documented: None documented
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Papaya Global as an Employer of Record?
AI
Papaya Global's EOR starts at $499 per employee a month, above 12 of the 20 other dollar-denominated EOR prices we compare, and every plan ends in a quote. It states EOR in 180+ countries; 55 of the 156 listed here have a Papaya country page. It states ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II for its platform.
What the data does not show
Only the website terms are public, with no EOR service agreement, and no certificate or audit report is posted. EOR setup, deposit and termination charges are not published.
What are Papaya Global's main drawbacks?
AI
The main gap is disclosure. Papaya publishes its website terms but no service agreement, no EOR setup, deposit or termination charges, and no support response time. It says it holds its own EOR entities in 80+ countries; our data has 0 on company registers. Every plan is sold through a quote or a demo.
What the data does not show
Its pages differ on support hours (24/6 human, or 24/7 without saying who answers) and do not say how the $5 contractor plan fits with "No per-contractor fees", so ask for both in writing.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Papaya Global. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
We track five: Employer of Record, Contractor of Record, contractor management, contractor payouts (OnePay) and global payroll (Payroll Plus, with Workforce OS sold on quote). All five are on its pricing page (checked 2026-10-15).
Papaya's pricing page gives EOR from $499 per employee a month, Contractor of Record from $199 per contractor a month, a contractor plan from $5 per contractor a month and Payroll Plus from $29 per employee a month. OnePay advertises $0 platform fees with no per-transaction price. Every plan ends in Get a Quote, so these are starting points (papayaglobal.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-15). The contractor-management page also says "No per-contractor fees"; the pages do not explain how that fits with the $5 plan, so ask for the fee basis in writing.
For EOR, 180+: the EOR plan on the pricing page and the EOR page both say so; the Contractor of Record and Payroll Plus plans say 160+. Papaya says it holds its own entities in 80+ EOR countries and uses in-country partners where a licence calls for one, and its Germany page names a German partner as employer of record. We list 156 EOR countries and territories: 55 countries have a Papaya country page, and the other 101, all 10 territories among them, are recorded as claims. None of Papaya's own entities is on a company register in our data (0 on company registers).
For Contractor of Record, the pricing page says no deposit is required. For EOR, the pricing page is silent on deposits, as it is on setup charges, minimum terms and termination costs.
Its pages differ. The EOR and Papaya Direct pages state 24/6 human support; the pricing page says 24/7 support without saying who answers. Cases can be opened in the platform or by email, WhatsApp or phone, and clients get a dedicated account manager. No response-time figure is published.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.