Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.9.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Remote People offers EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor management, global payroll, a US PEO and recruitment. Its pricing cards show EOR Global from $499 per employee a month; the FAQ gives EOR Flex from $199, with no setup fee or minimum term. It claims EOR in 150+ countries, and 8 of its country pages say something specific about the service there. It states it holds SOC 2 Type II.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from US$499[1][2][3] | per employee a month | Our score 6.9 of 10 | 8 countries |
| Contractor of Record | from US$199[1][4] | per contractor a month | Our score 7.2 of 10 | None documented |
| Contractor management | from US$29[1][5] | per contractor a month | Our score 6.7 of 10 | None documented |
| Global payroll | US$25–US$29[1][6] | per employee a month | Our score 6.6 of 10 | None documented |
| PEO | from US$99[1][7] | per employee a month | Our score 6.0 of 10 | 1 country |
| Recruiting | Custom quote[1] | — | Our score 6.3 of 10 | None documented |
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Remote People. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.9.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 6.9.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Rated higher than Remote People on G2 and Trustpilot.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | — | EOR Global from $499 per employee a month, the price on the pricing page's plan cards. The cards also list EOR Select from $199 for selected countries and salary ranges ('country and salary conditions apply'). The pricing page's FAQ and the EOR page give EOR Flex from $199 (monthly billing, no setup fee, no minimum term) and EOR Plus from $399 (annual billing and commitment, teams of five or more, no deposit). The rate depends on the country and is quoted before signing. The stated country count differs between pages: 150+ on most, 'local entities across 180+ countries' on the platform page.[1][2][3] |
| Contractor of Record | — | Service fee only; the contractor's pay is billed separately. One-month deposit for fixed-rate contracts, none for pay-as-you-go contracts.[1][4] |
| Contractor management | — | The pricing page and its FAQ list $29 for each contractor monthly. The help centre gives a $19 platform fee per payout. Not available for contractors in India or China; payments by direct debit only.[1][5] |
| Global payroll | — | Payroll on the client's own entities. Global Payroll from $25; US Payroll from $29 (the upper figure). Volume discounts for 50+ employees. The page says go-live in 14 days and, in its FAQ, 2-4 weeks per country.[1][6] |
| PEO | — | US PEO, co-employment under the client's own US entity; flat fee with no percentage markup. The site also has PEO guide pages for other countries, which do not fit a US-only service.[1][7] |
| Recruiting | — | Global recruitment 20% of annual salary, paid on the candidate's first day; executive search 25%; recruitment bundled with EOR 2% of annual salary spread over 12 months.[1] |
Remote People’s EOR fee at its list price of US$499 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$5,988 | |
| 10 | US$59,880 | |
| 50 | US$299,400 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1][2][3]
Remote People’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
PeblUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
Remote PeopleUS$499
DeelUS$599
RemoteUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.8 | 2.04 | Entities on company registers: 2; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2; Licences: 1; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.8 | 1.36 | Countries: 8 countries documented, 150 claimed; Reach: 57% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: 1, 13% of documented countries; 3 more stated by the provider; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 6.0 | 1.20 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 63% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: 1 month; Minimum term: none; Termination fee: charged; Facts on record for this criterion: 5 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.9 | 1.19 | API: yes; Integrations: 70; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.3 | 1.10 | Live support channels: chat and tickets; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 10 days; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.9 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 7.3 | 2.19 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 150 claimed; Reach: 49% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 7.5 | 1.50 | Price compared with 7 providers charging per person a month in USD; 36% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: 1 month; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.8 | 1.17 | API: yes; Integrations: 70; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 6.0 | 0.90 | Live support channels: chat and tickets; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 7.2 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 7.3 | 2.19 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 44% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 8.0 | 1.20 | API: yes; Integrations: 70; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents yes; Payout methods: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 6.0 | 0.90 | Live support channels: chat and tickets; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.7 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.3 | 1.89 | Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.3 | 1.26 | Countries: 0 documented, 150 claimed; Reach: 81% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Price compared with 6 providers charging per person a month in USD; 50% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.9 | 1.19 | API: yes; Integrations: 70; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 6.0 | 0.90 | Live support channels: chat and tickets; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: up to 28 days; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.6 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 3.8 | 1.14 | Entities on company registers: none found; Service agreement: published for EOR, COR, Contractors, Payroll and Recruiting only; Own security certifications: SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 8.5 | 1.70 | Countries: 1 country documented; Reach: 100% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.9 | 1.19 | API: yes; Integrations: 70; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 6.3 | 0.95 | Live support channels: chat and tickets; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: up to 14 days; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.0 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 7.3 | 2.19 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 150 claimed; Reach: 100% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.9 | 1.19 | API: yes; Integrations: 70; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 6.0 | 0.90 | Live support channels: chat and tickets; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.3 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: 8 countries
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Provider’s site, 7 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 |
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 1 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$499 | Company register, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$499 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 7 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Marshall Islands | Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$499 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Pitcairn Islands | Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 1 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Sao Tome And Principe | Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Tonga | Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| Own | US$499 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 1 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$499 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: None documented
Documented: 1 country
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not disclosed | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: None documented
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Remote People as an Employer of Record?
AI
The plan cards show EOR Global from $499 per employee a month; the FAQ gives EOR Flex from $199 with no setup fee or minimum term. It claims 150+ countries, and 8 country pages describe its EOR service specifically. It states it holds SOC 2 Type II, publishes its General Terms and includes a named account manager.
What the data does not show
Own entities: 1 on company registers (Germany) and 3 more stated by the provider. The data does not show which EOR plan or price applies in which country.
What are Remote People's main drawbacks?
AI
Its pages disagree on the EOR price, ISO 27001 status, support hours and onboarding time, and most of its country pages are one template. Hiring needs a signed proposal, deposits sit in one pool it can set off against any amount owed, and the terms allow a one-month service fee on contested terminations.
What the data does not show
The data does not show how many of the 180+ local entities its platform page mentions are its own.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Remote People. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
EOR and Contractor of Record, plus contractor management, global payroll on the client's own entities, a US PEO and recruitment. Under its General Terms, Remote People is the contracting party for contractors on Contractor of Record; under the Contractor Management agreement it only enables a direct engagement between client and contractor.
The pricing page's plan cards show EOR Global from $499 per employee a month and EOR Select from $199 for selected countries and salaries. Its FAQ gives EOR Flex from $199 (monthly billing) and EOR Plus from $399 (annual billing and commitment, teams of five or more). Contractor of Record is $199 per contractor a month, contractor management $29, global payroll $25 per employee a month (US payroll $29) and the US PEO $99. Recruitment is 20% of annual salary, executive search 25% (remotepeople.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-15).
Most of its pages claim EOR in 150+ countries, and the platform page says local entities across 180+ countries. It has an EOR page for 196 places; 8 of them (Austria, Belgium, Germany, India, the Philippines, Singapore, Switzerland, the UK) say something specific about the service there, and we count the rest as claims. Own entities: 1 on company registers (Germany) and 3 more stated by the provider (India, the Philippines, the UK).
Horizons Global Technology Pte. Ltd., a Singapore company trading as RemotePeople, is the provider named in the General Terms, the Contractor Management agreement, the Payroll Services agreement and the recruitment agreement. It is registered with ACRA under UEN 202117926G. The imprint also lists New Horizons Global Partners Germany GmbH (HRB 221030 B) and states that the Federal Employment Agency has granted Remotepeople approval under section 1 AÜG, without naming which entity holds it.
For EOR, the help centre gives one month of the employee's gross income, refundable; EOR Plus needs none, and the terms leave the amount to each proposal and let Remote People raise it. All deposits are held as one pool that it may set off against any amount the client owes; after a set-off the client has 2 business days to top it up. For Contractor of Record, fixed-rate contracts need one month of contractor pay plus the fee, and pay-as-you-go contracts need none.
The help centre's stated response targets are a first response the same day for first-level support, 1 business day for payroll and 2 for HR. The payroll and PEO pages state a 4-hour average and the startups page under 2 hours. Hours are 24/5 on the EOR page and 24/7 on others; the help centre says its 24/7 answers come from an AI assistant.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.