Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 5.8.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Atlas HXM is run by Atlas Technology Solutions, Inc., registered in Illinois as a branch of a Delaware company. Its Employer of Record starts at $599 for each employee monthly, and its Agent of Record (AOR) costs $199 per contractor a month. It claims wholly owned entities in 160+ countries; 141 countries + 5 territories are documented here. AOR is offered in 29 countries, and Atlas says it offers AOR, not COR.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from US$599[1] | per employee a month | Our score 5.8 of 10 | 141 countries + 5 territories |
| Agent of Record | US$199[1][2][3] | per contractor a month | Our score 6.3 of 10 | 29 countries |
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Atlas HXM. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 5.8.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 5.8.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Rated higher than Atlas HXM on G2.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | — | Platform fee only: local employer services, FX conversion and benefits premiums are billed on top. Nonprofit rate from $399.[1] |
| Agent of Record | — | Cancel before the next billing date; the contract with each contractor remains the client's. If the client does not continue after the classification assessment, the final charge is $99. Includes Atlas's Classification Protection benefit, with published caps of $100,000 per contractor and $1,000,000 per client in aggregate and claims due within 12 months of the latest classification assessment, subject to the AOR agreement. Excludes taxes, FX and third-party fees.[1][2][3] |
Atlas HXM’s EOR fee at its list price of US$599 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$7,188 | |
| 10 | US$71,880 | |
| 50 | US$359,400 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1]
Atlas HXM’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
PeblUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
Atlas HXMUS$599
DeelUS$599
RemoteUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 3.9 | 1.17 | Entities on company registers: 2; Service agreement: published for AOR only; Own security certifications: ISO 27001 (linked from the homepage only), ISO 27017/27018/27701/42001 (linked from the homepage only); Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 8.8 | 1.76 | Countries: 141 countries + 5 territories documented, 160 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 90% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: 1, 1% of documented countries; 7 more stated by the provider; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 85% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 4.7 | 0.71 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: 24/7; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.8 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.9 | 2.07 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: published; Own security certifications: ISO 27001 (linked from the homepage only), ISO 27017/27018/27701/42001 (linked from the homepage only); Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Countries: 29 countries documented, 29 claimed; Reach: 31% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.3 | 0.95 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: yes; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 8.0 | 1.20 | Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: 24/7; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 1 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.3 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 160 countries · Documented: 141 countries + 5 territories
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$599 | Provider’s site, 7 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| — | US$599 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 |
Claimed: 29 countries · Documented: 29 countries
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Atlas HXM as an Employer of Record?
AI
Atlas prices EOR from $599 for each employee monthly, plus local employer services, FX and benefits premiums. It claims wholly owned entities in 160+ countries; 141 countries + 5 territories are documented here, with 1 own entity on company registers and 7 more stated by Atlas. It states 24-hour support and onboarding in as little as two weeks.
What the data does not show
No EOR client agreement is published, nor EOR figures for setup, termination, deposit or minimum term. The ISO 27001, 27017 and 27018 claims come without a published certificate.
What are Atlas HXM's main drawbacks?
AI
Atlas publishes no EOR agreement and no EOR fees beyond the $599 platform price, which is above 15 of the 20 other USD EOR prices we compare. EOR starts with a demo booking, not a sign-up. For contractors it sells Agent of Record, not Contractor of Record, in 29 countries, so the client stays the contracting party.
What the data does not show
No API, integrations or payout methods are published. The pricing page FAQ states the per-contractor Classification Protection cap per month, unlike its disclaimer and the AOR terms, and the terms ask for 30 days' notice to terminate.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Atlas HXM. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
Employer of Record, and Agent of Record (AOR) for independent contractors. Atlas states that it offers AOR, not Contractor of Record: under its AOR the contract stays between the client and each contractor, and payments are held and moved by a licensed third-party processor.
The EOR platform fee starts at $599 for each employee monthly; local employer services, FX conversion and benefits premiums are billed on top, and eligible nonprofits start at $399. AOR is $199 per contractor a month, billed monthly. A client that stops after the worker classification assessment pays a final $99 (atlashxm.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-15).
A benefit included with AOR. Atlas says it "helps cover the financial costs" if a contractor it classified is later found misclassified, and that it is "not a promise" that a classification is correct. In scope, per Atlas: back taxes, unpaid employer-side taxes and reclassification costs a client can document; penalties, interest and liquidated damages are out. The published caps are $100,000 per contractor and $1,000,000 per client in aggregate, subject to the AOR agreement. Claims go to Atlas within 12 months of the latest classification assessment, and only if the role's scope, duties, location or engagement terms have not materially changed. The pricing page FAQ adds "per month" to the per-contractor cap; its disclaimer and the AOR terms do not (atlashxm.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-15).
Atlas claims wholly owned entities in 160+ countries, and 141 countries + 5 territories are documented here. Its UK entity is on a company register; Atlas's own pages state 7 more own entities, in Canada, Germany, India, the Netherlands, Poland, the UAE and the US. AOR is offered in 29 countries.
The pricing page states same-day onboarding for AOR contractors. For EOR, Atlas says it can onboard staff in as little as two weeks; no upper limit is given.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.