Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 5.5.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Boundless is a Dublin company owned by Skuad; it joined Payoneer in January 2026. It sells Employer of Record from $199 per employee a month and Agent of Record for contractors from £75 a month, neither with a setup fee. It claims EOR in 110+ countries and Agent of Record in 160+. It publishes no contract terms and names no security certification.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Boundless. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 5.5.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 5.5.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Higher EOR score: 7.4 against 5.5.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | None | Also quoted as €175 or £149 a month, by country and currency; the final cost depends on the country. Stated country figures differ: 110+ on the pricing, FAQ and EOR pages, but the FAQ on the enterprise and mid-market pages still says more than 35 countries. In France Boundless says it employs through portage salarial; its About page names Boundless Payroll France SARL. The About page also names Boundless Payroll USA LLC, but the country guides index shows the United States as coming soon, so the US row is a claim.[1][2][3][4][5][6] |
| Agent of Record | None | The contractor stays self-employed; classification assessment and payments in 70+ currencies. The pricing page shows £75; the FAQ says no setup fee for Agent of Record. No country list is published for AOR.[7][1][2] |
Boundless’s EOR fee at its list price of US$199 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$2,388 | |
| 10 | US$23,880 | |
| 50 | US$119,400 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1][2][3][4][5][6]
Boundless’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
BoundlessUS$199
PeblUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
DeelUS$599
RemoteUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
Limited data: fewer than half of the facts our method scores are on record for Boundless. Criteria without a fact get a neutral value, so these scores may change as facts are added. How we score
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 3.0 | 0.90 | Entities on company registers: 2; Service agreement: not public; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.6 | 1.12 | Countries: 11 countries documented, 110 claimed; Reach: 36% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: 1, 9% of documented countries; 6 more stated by the provider; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 9.5 | 1.90 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 13% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: on record, not confirmed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 4.7 | 0.71 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: no, sales-led; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 5.5 | 0.83 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.5 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 2.5 | 0.75 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: not public; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 160 claimed; Reach: 84% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 5.3 | 0.79 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 5.0 | 0.75 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Our score | 4.8 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 110 countries · Documented: 11 countries
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not disclosed | US$199 | Provider’s site, 7 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$199 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| Own | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$199 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$199 | Provider’s site, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| Own | US$199 | Company register, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| Own | US$199 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 160 countries · Documented: None documented
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Boundless as an Employer of Record?
AI
Boundless lists EOR from $199 per employee a month, without a setup fee. It claims 110+ countries; 11 are documented here, with its own entity on a company register in the UK and stated by Boundless in 6 more. Its EOR page reports average response under an hour. It publishes no contract terms or named security certification.
What the data does not show
Boundless publishes no API, integrations, onboarding time, deposit or termination fee. Its enterprise and mid-market pages still give more than 35 countries.
What are Boundless's main drawbacks?
AI
Thin published terms and security detail. There is no contract or terms of service on its site, no named security certification, and email is the only support channel listed. EOR onboarding begins with a sales call, and Agent of Record comes with no country list.
What the data does not show
Review data is thin: one Capterra review is on record. This answer rests on Boundless's own pages and registers.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Boundless. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
We score two: Employer of Record and Agent of Record. Under Agent of Record the contractor stays self-employed, and Boundless assesses classification, handles invoicing and pays in 70+ currencies. Its pricing page also offers to convert contractors into employees.
EOR starts at $199, €175 or £149 per employee a month, billed monthly with payroll and statutory employment costs; the pricing page says the final cost depends on the country. Agent of Record is listed from £75 for each contractor a month. The FAQ says neither has a setup fee (boundlesshq.com/pricing and /faq, checked 2026-10-15).
Its pricing, FAQ and EOR pages claim EOR in 110+ countries and Agent of Record in 160+. The About page says EOR grew from 36 to more than 110 countries after Boundless joined Payoneer in January 2026, while the FAQ on its enterprise and mid-market pages still says more than 35. We document 11 EOR countries. The United States is listed only as a claim: Boundless's country guides show it as coming soon. No Agent of Record list is published.
Of the 11 EOR countries documented here, 1 is on company registers: Boundless Payroll UK Limited on Companies House. Boundless's About page states 6 more: Canada, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Poland and Singapore; in France it says it employs through portage salarial. For Austria, India, the Philippines and the UAE the entity is not disclosed. Boundless Technologies Ltd. is registered in Dublin (CRO 649546).
Neither. boundlesshq.com carries no terms of service, EOR agreement or Agent of Record agreement, and its /terms/ address opens the privacy notice. No security standard is named; the privacy notice says Skuad, which owns Boundless, holds 'internationally recognised security certifications' without saying which.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.