Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.0.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Kleos sells Employer of Record from $200 per employee a month, depending on the country, and Contractor of Record at a flat $50 per payout. It claims 200+ countries for both but publishes no country list. Contractor services are self-serve, with withdrawals by bank or card, or USDT for US dollars. EOR clients get a named support manager on Slack and email, and the pricing page counts a support manager in the $50 contractor fee. Only general terms are public; its trust centre lists ISO 27001:2022.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from US$200[1][2] | per employee a month | Our score 6.0 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Contractor of Record | US$50[1][3][4][5][6] | per payout | Our score 5.8 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Contractor payouts | US$50[1] | per payout | Our score 5.4 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Contractor management | US$50[1] | per payout | Our score 5.4 of 10Limited data | None documented |
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Kleos. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.0.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 6.0.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Higher EOR score: 7.4 against 6.0.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | None | Country-dependent; get a quote. Onboarding: 'about five working days' once the person's details and a signed agreement are in, for someone who already has the right to work. FX conversion at most 3.5%, locked at signing. Payroll is postpaid: the employee is paid first and Kleos invoices after, with 15 days to settle. Deposit: the pricing page says 'no surprise deposit' and 'no large upfront deposit' while its FAQ and the EOR page say the deposit is refundable; no amount is stated, so no deposit figure is recorded. The 200+ locations are not listed: the EOR page says own entities in core markets and vetted partners elsewhere, with the country list sent on request.[1][2] |
| Contractor of Record | — | Flat $50 per payout: 'whenever you pay' on the pricing page, 'a fixed fee of 50 USD/EUR per payout' in the guides FAQ, 'Priced per payout, not per person' on the contractor page, whose price card reads '/ per contractor'. No annual contract (pricing FAQ); FX conversion at most 3.5%. Kleos charges contractors no fees, though their bank may charge for incoming transfers. Currencies: 120+ on the pricing page, withdrawals in 80+ in the guides; ACH and USDT for USD only; minimum withdrawal 100 USD/EUR, to the contractor's own accounts and cards. USDT balance top-ups carry a 2% BVNK fee (guides).[1][3][4][5][6] |
| Contractor payouts | — | Part of the $50-per-payout Contractor of Record plan; payments in 120+ currencies.[1] |
| Contractor management | — | Part of the $50-per-payout Contractor of Record plan: contracts, KYC and tax documents.[1] |
Kleos’s EOR fee at its list price of US$200 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$2,400 | |
| 10 | US$24,000 | |
| 50 | US$120,000 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1][2]
Kleos’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
KleosUS$200
PeblUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
DeelUS$599
RemoteUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
Limited data: fewer than half of the facts our method scores are on record for Kleos. Criteria without a fact get a neutral value, so these scores may change as facts are added. How we score
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 3.6 | 1.08 | Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: ISO 27001 (linked from the homepage only); Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.3 | 1.26 | Countries: 0 documented, 200 claimed; Reach: 60% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 9.0 | 1.80 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 28% of them charge less; Setup fee: none; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: none; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 5.6 | 0.84 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: email and messenger; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 5 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.0 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.6 | 1.38 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: ISO 27001 (linked from the homepage only); Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 200 claimed; Reach: 66% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: yes; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer, card and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 6.0 | 0.90 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.8 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.6 | 1.38 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: ISO 27001 (linked from the homepage only); Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: yes; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer, card and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 6.0 | 0.90 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.4 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.6 | 1.38 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: ISO 27001 (linked from the homepage only); Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: yes; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer, card and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 6.0 | 0.90 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.4 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 200 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 200 countries · Documented: None documented
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Kleos as an Employer of Record?
AI
Kleos prices EOR from $200 per employee a month, depending on the country, with no setup fee and no minimum term. It claims 200+ locations, served by its own entities in core markets and by partners elsewhere, but names none. It states onboarding of about five working days and assigns a named support manager on Slack and email.
What the data does not show
The deposit is described as 'no surprise deposit' on the pricing page and as refundable on the EOR page, with no amount. The client agreement is not public.
What are Kleos's main drawbacks?
AI
Thin public detail. Kleos publishes no country list for the 200+ countries it claims, no named own entities, no client agreement, no API or integrations, and no support hours or response target. Its trust centre lists ISO 27001:2022, but the certificate and auditor are available only on request.
What the data does not show
These are gaps in what Kleos publishes. The data does not show how its EOR or contractor payouts perform in practice.
Who should choose Kleos?
AI
Companies placing their first employee in one new country, teams moving contractors onto employment, and businesses that pay contractors and want a flat $50 fee per payout, with bank or card withdrawals, or USDT for US dollars. Kleos names SaaS, gaming, Web3 and crypto, and EdTech as its industries.
What the data does not show
Kleos states no headcounts, so we do not map it to company sizes. It describes its customers as fast-scaling startups, remote-first companies and finance teams.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Kleos. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
EOR starts at $200 per employee a month and depends on the country; Kleos quotes the exact figure. Contractor of Record costs a flat $50 per payout: '$50 whenever you pay' on the pricing page and 'a fixed fee of 50 USD/EUR per payout' in the guides; the contractor page's price card reads '$50 / per contractor', but the same page says 'Priced per payout, not per person'. The pricing page states no setup fees and no monthly minimums. The contractor and EOR pages cap FX conversion at 3.5%, locked at signing (checked 2026-10-15).
Kleos claims 200+ countries for both EOR and COR. It publishes no country list; the EOR page offers to send the current list on request. It says it employs through its own entities in core markets and through vetted partners elsewhere, without naming which countries are which, so we list no countries individually.
Its pages disagree. The pricing page says 'no surprise deposit' and 'no large upfront deposit', while its FAQ calls the deposit refundable and the EOR page says 'refundable in full'. No amount is given anywhere, so we record no deposit figure. EOR payroll is postpaid: the employee is paid first and Kleos invoices after, with 15 days to settle.
Kleos's terms are issued by Telecom Apps LLC, registered in California in 2015 and listed as active, and by its UK affiliate Stape Online Ltd, incorporated in June 2025, both trading as Kleos. Which of them signs a given client's agreement is not public: the agreement arrives through DocuSign after registration.
Contractors withdraw by SWIFT, local bank transfer or Visa/Mastercard; ACH and USDT on TRC20 are for US dollars only. The minimum withdrawal is 100 USD or EUR, to accounts and cards in the contractor's own name. Kleos charges contractors no fees, though their bank may. Its guides say withdrawals work in more than 80 currencies, while the pricing page cites payouts in 120+. Companies that top up their balance in USDT pay a 2% fee charged by BVNK, according to the guides.
Its trust centre lists ISO 27001:2022 for Telecom Apps LLC. The certificate and the auditor are not shown publicly; access is by request. No SOC 2 report is recorded.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.