Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.4.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Payoneer is a Nasdaq-listed payments company with four services we score: mass payouts and three Workforce Management services. Mass payouts reach payees in a claimed 190+ countries and territories. Workforce Management lists Employer of Record at $199 per employee a month, plus Agent of Record at $99 and contractor management at $19, each per contractor. Its pages name Skuad Pte. Ltd., a Payoneer group company, as the provider of the three Workforce Management services. Its Security Center states PCI DSS Level 1 certification and Type II assessments for SOC 1 and SOC 2.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Contractor payouts | Custom quote[1][2][3] | — | Our score 5.8 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Contractor management | from US$19[4][5] | per contractor a month | Our score 6.8 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Agent of Record | from US$99[6][5] | per contractor a month | Our score 6.4 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Employer of Record | from US$199[7][5] | per employee a month | Our score 6.4 of 10Limited data | None documented |
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Payoneer. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.4.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Rated higher than Payoneer on Capterra.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Rated higher than Payoneer on G2 and Capterra.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Contractor payouts | — | Mass payouts to 190+ countries and territories; collect in 30+ currencies and pay out in 70+. No mass-payout price is stated: the page says fees are shown before a payment is confirmed. The general pricing page (updated 1 January 2026) lists, for sending from a Payoneer balance to a recipient's Payoneer account, up to 4.00 USD/EUR/GBP in the same country and up to 1% + up to 4.00 USD in a different country; withdrawals to a bank account 1.50 USD for the same country and local currency in supported countries, otherwise 1.2% to 4%; moving funds between balances 0.50%. Those are account fees, not a mass-payout tariff, and processing over 50K USD a month is priced by quote. Payees with a Payoneer account pay an annual fee of 29.95 USD if the account receives under 6,000 USD in 12 months. The site navigation lists stablecoin payments (send and receive USDT and USDC); the mass payouts page does not say whether payees can receive them.[1][2][3] |
| Contractor management | — | Contractor Management System, 'Starts at $19 per contractor/month'; 'Pricing may vary by country, services, and engagement type'. Payments in 70+ currencies, 160+ countries. No setup fee, deposit, minimum term or termination fee is stated; the hub says 'Fees may change. Please check our current fee schedule.'[4][5] |
| Agent of Record | — | Agent of Record, 'Starts at $99 per contractor/month'; 'Pricing may vary by country, services, and engagement type'. Helps reduce misclassification risk, 160+ countries; payments in 70+ currencies. No setup fee, deposit, minimum term or termination fee is stated.[6][5] |
| Employer of Record | — | Employer of Record, 'Starts at $199 per employee/month'; 'Pricing may vary by country and role'. Offered through Workforce Management (Skuad Pte Limited, a Payoneer group company, per the page disclaimer); 110+ countries, no country list. Talent discovery, background screening, private health insurance, visa and work-permit support, equipment and coworking are add-ons at extra cost. No setup fee, deposit, minimum term or termination fee is stated.[7][5] |
Payoneer’s EOR fee at its list price of US$199 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$2,388 | |
| 10 | US$23,880 | |
| 50 | US$119,400 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[7][5]
Payoneer’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
PayoneerUS$199
PeblUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
DeelUS$599
RemoteUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
Limited data: fewer than half of the facts our method scores are on record for Payoneer. Criteria without a fact get a neutral value, so these scores may change as facts are added. How we score
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.8 | 2.04 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; Own security certifications: PCI DSS, SOC 1, SOC 2; Licences: 8; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 190 claimed; Reach: 59% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.8 | 1.02 | API: yes; Integrations: 4; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer, e-wallet and card; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 5.0 | 0.75 | Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.8 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.8 | 1.74 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; Own security certifications: PCI DSS, SOC 1, SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 160 claimed; Reach: 43% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 9.0 | 1.80 | Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 19% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.3 | 1.10 | API: yes; Integrations: 4; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer, e-wallet and card; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 5.0 | 0.75 | Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.8 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.8 | 1.74 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; Own security certifications: PCI DSS, SOC 1, SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 160 claimed; Reach: 84% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.3 | 1.10 | API: yes; Integrations: 4; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer, e-wallet and card; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.5 | 1.13 | Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: 24/7; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.4 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.8 | 1.44 | Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: not public; Own security certifications: PCI DSS, SOC 1, SOC 2; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.1 | 1.02 | Countries: 0 documented, 110 claimed; Reach: 33% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 9.0 | 1.80 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 13% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.5 | 0.98 | API: yes; Integrations: 4; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.8 | 1.17 | Live support channels: none listed; Live support hours: 24/7; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 7 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.4 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 190 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 160 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 160 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 110 countries · Documented: None documented
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Payoneer as an Employer of Record?
AI
Payoneer lists EOR at $199 per employee a month, with a stated onboarding time of 5 to 7 business days and 110+ countries. Its pages name Skuad Pte. Ltd., a Payoneer group company, as the provider; that entity is on the Singapore register. The EOR page says live 24/7 support; the Workforce Management page lists dedicated account managers for EOR.
What the data does not show
No country list, setup fee, deposit, termination fee or public EOR agreement is published. Screening, insurance and visa support are paid add-ons.
What are Payoneer's main drawbacks?
AI
Terms and fees are not published before sign-in. The Services Terms are visible only after login, no mass-payout price is stated, and no Workforce Management service shows a country list or termination terms. Support hours differ by page: 24/7 for EOR and AOR, a 24x5 Help Center for employees and contractors.
What the data does not show
Payoneer states no response target for support. We found no hours stated for payouts or contractor management.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Payoneer. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
We score four: mass payouts to payees (contractor payouts), contractor management, Agent of Record and Employer of Record. The last three sit under Workforce Management, which Payoneer's pages say is provided by Skuad Pte. Ltd., a Payoneer group company. Payoneer lists no standalone global payroll product; payroll is part of EOR.
Workforce Management pages say Employer of Record starts at $199 per employee a month, Agent of Record at $99 and the Contractor Management System at $19 per contractor a month, with pricing that may vary by country, services and role. Mass payouts have no stated price. The general pricing page lists account fees, for example 1.2% to 4% for a bank withdrawal in a non-local currency (payoneer.com, checked 2026-10-15).
Yes. The EOR page lists 110+ countries, onboarding typically in 5 to 7 business days and a price from $199 per employee a month. Talent discovery, background screening, private health insurance, visa support, equipment and coworking cost extra. The page names Skuad Pte. Ltd. as the provider.
Payoneer states 190+ countries and territories for mass payouts, 160+ for AOR and contractor management, and 110+ for EOR. It publishes no country list for any of them, so we document no countries and show the claimed counts only.
The AOR and EOR pages say 24/7 support with a real person at any time, and 20+ languages; the AOR page adds a team in 35 countries. The Workforce Management FAQ describes a 24x5 Help Center for employees and contractors. No hours are stated for mass payouts or contractor management, and no response target is stated.
Payoneer's Security Center lists PCI DSS Level 1 certification, plus independent Type II assessments of SOC 1 and SOC 2 controls. Its licences page lists eight payment licences, such as FinCEN registration and Central Bank of Ireland and FCA e-money authorisations. The page does not say which entity contracts for Workforce Management.
A Payoneer account, a local bank account, an e-wallet and an eligible Payoneer card, where supported. Payoneer's site navigation lists stablecoin payments in USDT and USDC under Send Payments; the mass payouts page does not say whether payees can receive them.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.