Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.9.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)RemotePass lists Employer of Record from $349 per employee a month with tax included, Contractor of Record from $299 per contractor a month, a Contractors plan at $39 per contractor a month on annual billing, Local Payroll on your own entity from $15 and visa sponsorship from $549. For Contractor of Record it is the contracting party. It claims EOR in 150+ countries; we document 9 countries.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from US$349[1][2][3] | per employee a month | Our score 6.9 of 10 | 9 countries |
| Contractor of Record | from US$299[1][4] | per contractor a month | Our score 6.6 of 10 | None documented |
| Contractor payouts | US$39[1] | per contractor a month, billed annually | Our score 5.9 of 10 | None documented |
| Contractor management | US$39[1] | per contractor a month, billed annually | Our score 6.5 of 10 | None documented |
| Global payroll | from US$15[1] | per employee a month | Our score 6.5 of 10 | None documented |
| Immigration and visas | from US$549[1] | per employee a month | Our score 5.8 of 10 | None documented |
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than RemotePass. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.9.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 6.9.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Rated higher than RemotePass on Trustpilot.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | — | Includes tax. The EOR page says employees can be onboarded in less than two weeks. The help centre lists countries where RemotePass cannot hire EOR employees; Burundi is on that list, although the country guides include a Burundi page, so Burundi is not counted. The guides for Cameroon, Mexico, Nigeria, Peru, Romania, Serbia, South Africa, Sweden and Turkey carry only the generic EOR card that also sits on the Burundi guide, with nothing specific to EOR there, so those countries count as claims. The guides for Belgium, Denmark, the Dominican Republic, Egypt, Greece, Ireland, Jordan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Morocco, North Macedonia, the Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Spain, Switzerland and the US add only a termination-table row, 'Redundancy: Not possible under the EOR setup', which reads the same on 41 guides; that row is template too, so those countries count as claims as well. The guides for Angola, Bahrain, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Kenya, Lebanon, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Pakistan, Taiwan and Vietnam carry that card plus the same redundancy row or a generic FAQ ('Not if you use an Employer of Record like RemotePass', 'Redundancy (not possible under the EOR setup)'), so they are claims too. Documented EOR pages keep a country-specific EOR rule or page: Finland, Germany, Italy, Norway, Saudi Arabia, South Korea and the UAE.[1][2][3] |
| Contractor of Record | — | $299 for each contractor monthly on the pricing page's plan cards and in its plan comparison table. The page's 'Additional Services' block shows Contractor of Record with 'Get A Quote' instead.[1][4] |
| Contractor payouts | — | Same Contractors plan as contractor management.[1] |
| Contractor management | — | Contractors plan, billed annually.[1] |
| Global payroll | — | Local Payroll, on your own entity.[1] |
| Immigration and visas | — | Visa sponsorship.[1] |
RemotePass’s EOR fee at its list price of US$349 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$4,188 | |
| 10 | US$41,880 | |
| 50 | US$209,400 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1][2][3]
RemotePass’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
RemotePassUS$349
PeblUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
DeelUS$599
RemoteUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.5 | 1.65 | Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.8 | 1.36 | Countries: 9 countries documented, 150 claimed; Reach: 47% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: 1, 11% of documented countries; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 8.0 | 1.60 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 35% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 8.2 | 1.23 | API: yes; Integrations: 50; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.3 | 1.10 | Live support channels: email and phone; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: up to 14 days; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.9 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.0 | 1.50 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 150 claimed; Reach: 49% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Price compared with 7 providers charging per person a month in USD; 57% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 8.5 | 1.28 | API: yes; Integrations: 50; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer, e-wallet, card and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 4 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: email and phone; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.6 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.0 | 1.50 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 4.5 | 0.90 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; The “from” price needs annual billing; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 9.5 | 1.43 | API: yes; Integrations: 50; Self-serve sign-up: yes; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer, e-wallet, card and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 5 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: email and phone; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.9 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.0 | 1.50 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 150 claimed; Reach: 40% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 66% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; The “from” price needs annual billing; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 9.5 | 1.43 | API: yes; Integrations: 50; Self-serve sign-up: yes; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer, e-wallet, card and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 5 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: email and phone; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.5 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.0 | 1.50 | Entities on company registers: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 4.8 | 0.96 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 9.0 | 1.80 | Price compared with 6 providers charging per person a month in USD; 17% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 8.2 | 1.23 | API: yes; Integrations: 50; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: email and phone; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.5 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.0 | 1.50 | Contracting entity on a company register: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Price: published; fewer than 5 other providers price this way, so it is not ranked; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 8.2 | 1.23 | API: yes; Integrations: 50; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | Live support channels: email and phone; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.8 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: 9 countries
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| — | US$349 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$349 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$349 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$349 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$349 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$349 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$349 | Not confirmed, 30 Sept 2026 | |
| — | US$349 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$349 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$349 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$349 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| — | US$349 | Not confirmed, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: None documented
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about RemotePass as an Employer of Record?
AI
RemotePass lists EOR from $349 per employee a month with tax included, lower than 13 of 20 other dollar EOR prices, and says onboarding takes under two weeks. It claims 150+ countries; we document 9 countries. Own entities: 1 on company registers, in Singapore. Its Terms let third-party partners act as employer of record.
What the data does not show
The EOR Consultant Agreement is not public, and RemotePass publishes no EOR setup fee, termination fee, minimum term or deposit amount.
What are RemotePass's main drawbacks?
AI
Legal and entity disclosure. No EOR agreement is public, company registers show 1 own entity, and the Terms allow third-party partners as employer of record. Guides for 27 countries carry only template EOR content. Support hours are not stated: plan cards say "7/7", the homepage "24/7 Availability", without saying who answers.
What the data does not show
The data does not show which EOR countries run through third-party partners, or which plans other than enterprise include the dedicated Customer Success Manager.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than RemotePass. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
It sells EOR, a Contractor of Record service, contractor management and payouts under one Contractors plan, Local Payroll on your own entity, and visa sponsorship. For Contractor of Record, RemotePass's page says it is the legal contracting entity, not the client.
The pricing page's plan cards list EOR from $349 per employee a month with tax included, Contractor of Record from $299 per contractor a month, the Contractors plan from $39 per contractor a month billed annually, Local Payroll from $15 per employee and visa sponsorship from $549. A separate block on the same page shows Contractor of Record as "Get A Quote" (remotepass.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-15).
RemotePass claims EOR in 150+ countries. We document 9 countries from its country guides and company registers; its own entities: 1 on company registers (Singapore). Guides for 43 more countries carry only template EOR content (the same EOR card, a generic FAQ or the same redundancy row), and its help centre lists Burundi among countries where it cannot hire EOR employees, so we count none of those.
Contractors withdraw by bank transfer, Payoneer (USD only), PayPal, Instant Card Payout, the RemotePass Debit Card, or Digital Currency Transfer in USDT or USDC at a 1.5% fee. Clients fund payments by SWIFT wire ($5 flat), ACH, SEPA, Wise, Mercury or card (3.9% fee), per its help centre.
Email, and a dedicated Customer Success Manager: the homepage says "A dedicated csm. Not a ticket queue or a chatbot" and "you call them directly", and shows "<4h Avg response time" and "24/7 Availability" without saying who answers round the clock. The enterprise page gives every enterprise client a CSM with a stated response target under four hours; the plan cards list "7/7 Customer support".
Its help centre says RemotePass is SOC 2 Type II certified, with policies audited each year by an independent third-party auditor, and GDPR compliant. Its legal-teams page also says it is ISO 27001 certified. Neither the SOC 2 report nor an ISO certificate is public.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.