Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 5.4.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Garna covers four of the services this site scores: EOR, COR, contractor payouts and contractor management. Its EOR is listed from $200 per employee a month, a price it says may vary with country, salary level and team size, and it claims 150+ countries, with only a partial regional set shown and no complete country list. The contractor services have no published client price, no certification is named, and Garna says it is not a financial institution: payment services come from partners and affiliates.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from US$200[1] | per employee a month | Our score 5.4 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Contractor of Record | Custom quote[2][3] | — | Our score 5.3 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Contractor payouts | Custom quote[4][5] | — | Our score 5.0 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Contractor management | Custom quote[3] | — | Our score 4.9 of 10Limited data | None documented |
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Garna. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 5.4.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Rated higher than Garna on Capterra.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Rated higher than Garna on Capterra.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | — | 'Pricing starts at $200 but may vary depending on the country, salary level, and team size', with 'no hidden fees or FX markups' (EOR page and FAQ). Garna states 150+ countries; the page names about 35 countries grouped by region with 'Show all' buttons, the expanded list is not in the served page, and a cost-estimator country list that is not tagged by product, so no country rows are recorded. EOR onboarding is about 1-2 weeks in most countries.[1] |
| Contractor of Record | — | White-label Contractor of Record: Garna acts as Contractor and Agent of Record, which reduces misclassification risk (the contractor of record page also sells it directly). No published price; the contractor of record page offers 'Get a Custom Quote'. Pay now, settle later: payouts funded on 30, 60 or 90 day terms, facility limits $50K to one million (homepage and contractor of record page). 150+ countries and 80+ currencies stated; no country list.[2][3] |
| Contractor payouts | — | Garna takes a commission it calls small when a contractor receives a payment, and the percentage is not published. The page addressed to contractors lists a '0% Setup Fee', no monthly maintenance fees and no hidden markups or spreads on currency conversion; these are what the contractor pays. The client-side price, including any setup fee, is not published. Pay now, settle later on 30, 60 or 90 day terms, facility limits $50K to one million.[4][5] |
| Contractor management | — | No published price; offered as 'Contractor Management' in the white-label product.[3] |
Garna’s EOR fee at its list price of US$200 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$2,400 | |
| 10 | US$24,000 | |
| 50 | US$120,000 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1]
Garna’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
GarnaUS$200
PeblUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
DeelUS$599
RemoteUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
Limited data: fewer than half of the facts our method scores are on record for Garna. Criteria without a fact get a neutral value, so these scores may change as facts are added. How we score
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 2.5 | 0.75 | Entities on company registers: none found; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.3 | 1.26 | Countries: 0 documented, 150 claimed; Reach: 45% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 8.0 | 1.60 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 28% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.5 | 0.98 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 5.3 | 0.79 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: up to 14 days; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.4 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.0 | 1.20 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 150 claimed; Reach: 49% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.8 | 1.17 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer, card, e-wallet and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 6.5 | 0.98 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: 24/7; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.3 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.0 | 1.20 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 7.0 | 1.40 | Countries: 0 documented, 150 claimed; Reach: 47% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.0 | 1.05 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer, card, e-wallet and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 5.0 | 0.75 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.0 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 4.0 | 1.20 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: none named; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.0 | 1.00 | Countries: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 7.8 | 1.17 | API: yes; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents yes; Payout methods: bank transfer, card, e-wallet and crypto; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 6.5 | 0.98 | Live support channels: email; Live support hours: 24/7; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: not stated; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 4.9 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 150 countries · Documented: None documented
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Garna as an Employer of Record?
AI
Garna lists EOR from $200 per employee a month, which it says may vary with country, salary level and team size, and puts onboarding at about 1 to 2 weeks in most countries. It claims 150+ countries and shows a partial regional set. We record no country rows. No entity is tied to EOR on a company register.
What the data does not show
Garna publishes no complete EOR country list and no EOR service agreement, and states no EOR fee beyond the starting price.
What are Garna's main drawbacks?
AI
Disclosure. Contractor of Record, contractor payouts and contractor management have no published client price, no security certification is named, and customers sign a separate agreement that is not public. Garna also says it is not a financial institution; payment services come from partners and affiliates.
What the data does not show
We did not read the agreement customers sign, so its terms, fees and liability wording are not covered here.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Garna. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
Four on this site: Employer of Record, Contractor of Record (Garna acts as Contractor and Agent of Record, which reduces misclassification risk; also offered white-label), contractor payouts and contractor management. Garna's plan pages also use payroll names for small, mid-size and enterprise teams (garna.io, checked 2026-10-15).
Garna lists EOR from $200 per employee a month and says pricing may vary with country, salary level and team size, with no hidden fees or FX markups. Contractor of Record, contractor payouts and contractor management have no published client price. Garna says contractors pay no setup or monthly fee and pay a commission on receipt; the client-side fee is not published (garna.io, checked 2026-10-15).
Garna claims 150+ countries for EOR and for contractor payouts. For EOR it shows only a partial regional set and the payout pages name no countries, so we record the claim and no country rows. EOR onboarding is put at about 1 to 2 weeks in most countries (garna.io/en/employer-of-record, checked 2026-10-15).
Its white-label page lists 24/7 team support for Contractor of Record and contractor management, handled by a team of experts. The mid-size and enterprise pages say 24/7 without saying who answers, and the User Agreement describes support by email and an in-app form with no hours. Garna gives no response target and states no EOR support hours.
The User Agreement is with GARNA LTD, which the Cyprus register lists as HE478114, incorporated on 17 July 2025. We record that entity for the contractor services; no source ties it to EOR. Garna says it is not a financial institution and that payment services come from partners, including Payoneer, and affiliates.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.