Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.0.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Native Teams, a London company founded in 2020, runs EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor payments (Contractor Pay and Gig Pay) and global payroll from one platform. EOR and Contractor of Record start at $99 per person a month and Contractor Pay at $19. It claims EOR in 95+ countries; its EOR page lists 76 countries + 1 territory.
| Service | Price | Basis | Score | Countries documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from US$99[1][2][3][4] | per employee a month | Our score 6.0 of 10Limited data | 76 countries + 1 territory |
| Contractor of Record | from US$99[1][5][3] | per contractor a month | Our score 6.6 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Contractor payouts | Custom quote[1][6] | — | Our score 5.4 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Contractor management | from US$19[1][6][3] | per contractor a month | Our score 6.6 of 10Limited data | None documented |
| Global payroll | Custom quote[7][8] | — | Our score 5.3 of 10Limited data | None documented |
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Native Teams. How we score
Higher EOR score: 7.8 against 6.0.
Best for: Startups, growing companies and enterprises, the three segments Pebl writes a page for
Read review (Pebl)Higher EOR score: 7.5 against 6.0.
Best for: Companies moving contractors onto local employment contracts, a use Remote's EOR page names
Read review (Remote)Rated higher than Native Teams on Capterra.
Best for: Startups and global enterprises, in Deel's own words
Read review (Deel)Setup fees and what each list price includes, by service. The EOR fee for a team follows under Cost at volume.
| Service | Setup fee | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | — | A 'starts at' figure, not an all-in cost. The pricing page shows $99; the EOR page and the help centre show the same figure in euros (€99). The EOR page says Native Teams provides EOR through its own entities in 95+ countries and lists 76 countries + 1 territory (Hong Kong).[1][2][3][4] |
| Contractor of Record | — | Native Teams says it acts as the legal Contractor of Record, handling compliance, classification and contracts in the contractor's country; no COR agreement is published. The pricing page shows $99; the help centre shows €99.[1][5][3] |
| Contractor payouts | — | Gig Pay: custom pricing, by setup and team size.[1][6] |
| Contractor management | — | Contractor Pay plan: multi-currency payments, expense cards and contractor agreements. The pricing page shows $19; the help centre shows €19.[1][6][3] |
| Global payroll | — | No published price.[7][8] |
Native Teams’s EOR fee at its list price of US$99 per employee a month, for a team of 1, 10 and 50 employees.
| Employees | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | US$1,188 | |
| 10 | US$11,880 | |
| 50 | US$59,400 |
Provider fee only, before salary and employer contributions; list price from the provider’s page; volume discounts not included.[1][2][3][4]
Native Teams’s EOR list price next to the providers with the highest EOR score from us that price EOR per head a month in USD. They are picked by our score, not by price.
Native TeamsUS$99
PeblUS$399
MultiplierUS$459a
DeelUS$599
RemoteUS$599Each service gets its own score from our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are not part of it.
Limited data: fewer than half of the facts our method scores are on record for Native Teams. Criteria without a fact get a neutral value, so these scores may change as facts are added. How we score
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.5 | 1.65 | Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.3 | 1.26 | Countries: 76 countries + 1 territory documented, 95 claimed (territories not counted); Reach: 51% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; 26 stated by the provider; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 7.5 | 1.50 | Price compared with 20 providers charging per person a month in USD; 0% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: 1.2 months; Minimum term: 3 months; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 5.3 | 0.79 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 5.5 | 0.83 | Live support channels: messenger and chat; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.0 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.5 | 1.95 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Countries: 0 documented, 95 claimed; Reach: 31% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 9.0 | 1.80 | Price compared with 7 providers charging per person a month in USD; 14% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.3 | 0.95 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment yes, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer, card and e-wallet; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 5.5 | 0.83 | Live support channels: messenger and chat; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.6 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.5 | 1.95 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Countries: 0 documented, 95 claimed; Reach: 30% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.0 | 0.90 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer, card and e-wallet; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 5.5 | 0.83 | Live support channels: messenger and chat; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.4 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 6.5 | 1.95 | Contracting entity on a company register: yes; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 5.5 | 1.10 | Countries: 0 documented, 95 claimed; Reach: 26% of the widest provider of this service; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 1. |
| Price | 20% | 9.0 | 1.80 | Price compared with 16 providers charging per person a month in USD; 19% of them charge less; Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 6.0 | 0.90 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Payout methods: bank transfer, card and e-wallet; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Support | 15% | 5.5 | 0.83 | Live support channels: messenger and chat; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: not stated; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 5. |
| Our score | 6.6 |
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Contribution | Why |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compliance | 30% | 5.5 | 1.65 | Entities on company registers: 1; Service agreement: not public; general terms of use only; Own security certifications: SOC 2, ISO 27001; Licences: none recorded; Facts on record for this criterion: 3 of 4. |
| Coverage | 20% | 6.3 | 1.26 | Countries: 0 documented, 95 claimed; Reach: 51% of the widest provider of this service; Own entities on company registers: none found; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 2. |
| Price | 20% | 3.0 | 0.60 | Price: not published (quote only); Setup fee: not disclosed; Deposit: not disclosed; Minimum term: not disclosed; Termination fee: not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 0 of 5. |
| Platform | 15% | 5.3 | 0.79 | API: not disclosed; Integrations: not disclosed; Self-serve sign-up: not disclosed; Documents in the platform: contracts yes, IP assignment not disclosed, closing documents not disclosed; Facts on record for this criterion: 1 of 4. |
| Support | 15% | 6.5 | 0.98 | Live support channels: messenger and chat; Live support hours: not stated; Dedicated manager: yes; Stated onboarding time: not stated; Stated response target: on record, not confirmed; Facts on record for this criterion: 2 of 5. |
| Our score | 5.3 |
As the provider states them.
Claimed is the provider’s own count. Documented countries are the ones with evidence from a company register or the provider’s own site; countries we list without evidence are not counted.
Claimed: 95 countries · Documented: 76 countries + 1 territory
| Country | Entity | From | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not disclosed | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Own | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 | |
| Not disclosed | US$99 | Provider’s site, 15 Oct 2026 |
Claimed: 95 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 95 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 95 countries · Documented: None documented
Claimed: 95 countries · Documented: None documented
Written by an AI model from the data on our pages on 15 Oct 2026. Not a recommendation, not our score, and not a quote from any assistant.
What does the data show about Native Teams as an Employer of Record?
AI
Native Teams lists EOR from $99 per employee a month, below all 20 other per-employee EOR prices in USD we compare, with a refundable deposit per hire of one month's gross salary plus 20%. It claims 95+ countries; its EOR page lists 76 countries + 1 territory. Own entities: 0 on company registers, 26 stated by the provider.
What the data does not show
None of the 26 stated entities is named, and only the UK company appears in a register we checked. The EOR agreement is not public, and no onboarding time in days is stated.
What are Native Teams' main drawbacks?
AI
The EOR and COR agreements are not published, the 26 own entities stated on its country pages are unnamed and not on a register we checked, and the ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II claims lack a report or certificate. Support hours conflict: Mon-Fri 9:00-17:00 CET in the widget, 24/7 in the terms. No client API is published.
What the data does not show
The data does not show when the 'additional fee' for ending an employment applies or how much it is.
Providers with a higher EOR score from us than Native Teams. How we score
Signals checked 29 Jun 2026
Signals checked 21 Jul 2026
Employer of Record, Contractor of Record, Contractor Pay (contractor payments and agreements), Gig Pay (payouts to high-volume gig workers) and global payroll. We score all five here.
Starting prices on the pricing page's plan cards: $99 per employee monthly (EOR), $99 per contractor monthly (Contractor of Record) and $19 per contractor monthly (Contractor Pay). The help centre gives the same figures in euros. Gig Pay is custom-priced and global payroll has no published price. Each EOR hire needs a refundable deposit of one month's gross salary plus 20% (nativeteams.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-15).
Native Teams claims EOR in 95+ countries through its own entities and says it does not use a network of partners. Its EOR page lists 76 countries + 1 territory, and we list those. In 26 of them its country page says it employs through its own local entity, without naming it; none is on a company register we checked. The register shows Native Teams Limited in London (Companies House 12584623).
Yes, from $99 per contractor a month. Native Teams says it acts as the legal Contractor of Record, handling compliance, classification and contracts in the contractor's country, and its pricing page calls the plan misclassification protection; no COR agreement is published to show the split. The help centre lists locally compliant contracts and transfer of IP to the client; closing documents are not mentioned. Native Teams states 95+ countries for contractor services but publishes no COR country list.
Its own pages disagree. The support widget on nativeteams.com says Mon-Fri 9:00-17:00 CET, while the terms of service say support is available 24/7. Channels are email (support@nteams.com), in-app live chat and the help centre.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026.