EREditorial team · Updated 15 Oct 20267 min read13 providers compared
Every provider we score for Contractor of Record, ordered by our COR score and filterable by price.
How to read this list
Each card shows our COR score out of 10, the COR price as the provider publishes it, and the countries it lists for COR.
The default order is our COR score, highest first; equal scores go by name. The score uses only our five criteria. Review-platform ratings are shown on the cards but are not part of it. How we score
Filters and sorting change which cards you see and their order, not the scores.
On this page
Leaders at a glance
Top 10 COR providers by our score
Place
Provider
Our score
Price from
Countries
Not for
1
1. RemoteBuyers choosing an EOR mainly on the monthly fee
7.5Our score 7.5 of 10
US$325
190
Buyers choosing an EOR mainly on the monthly fee
2
2. Remote PeopleBuyers who need a confirmed ISO 27001 certificate before signing
7.2Our score 7.2 of 10
US$199
150
Buyers who need a confirmed ISO 27001 certificate before signing
3
3. DeelBuyers picking an EOR mainly on monthly price
7.1Our score 7.1 of 10
US$325
Not disclosed
Buyers picking an EOR mainly on monthly price
4
4. OntopCompanies that need to employ staff abroad: the help centre says Ontop no longer provides EOR directly
7.1Our score 7.1 of 10
US$49
150
Companies that need to employ staff abroad: the help centre says Ontop no longer provides EOR directly
5
5. Papaya GlobalBuyers who want to sign up and start without a sales call
6.9Our score 6.9 of 10
US$199
160
Buyers who want to sign up and start without a sales call
6
6. MellowCompanies that need to employ staff abroad, since we score no Employer of Record or payroll service for Mellow
6.6Our score 6.6 of 10Limited data
5.5%
150
Companies that need to employ staff abroad, since we score no Employer of Record or payroll service for Mellow
7
7. MultiplierBuyers who need the deposit amount before signing: Multiplier calculates it per contract
6.6Our score 6.6 of 10Limited data
US$400
Not disclosed
Buyers who need the deposit amount before signing: Multiplier calculates it per contract
8
8. Native TeamsBuyers who want to read the EOR or COR agreement before talking to sales: the terms of service are the only contract text online
6.6Our score 6.6 of 10Limited data
US$99
95
Buyers who want to read the EOR or COR agreement before talking to sales: the terms of service are the only contract text online
9
9. RemotePassBuyers who must review EOR contract terms up front: no EOR agreement is public
6.6Our score 6.6 of 10
US$299
150
Buyers who must review EOR contract terms up front: no EOR agreement is public
10
10. 4dev.comCompanies whose vendor review requires SOC 2 or ISO 27001 evidence from the provider
6.4Our score 6.4 of 10
up to 3%
150
Companies whose vendor review requires SOC 2 or ISO 27001 evidence from the provider
Companies paying contractors in many countries by bank, wallet, crypto or card
Not for
Companies that need to employ staff abroad: the help centre says Ontop no longer provides EOR directly
Top pro
COR at $49 per contractor a month with no setup fee: the 8 other per-contractor-month COR list prices on this site are all higher
Top con
The $49 COR card and the terms disagree: the card describes direct hiring with your own agreements, the T&Cs and help centre describe Ontop as the contracting party that invoices in its own name
Companies from startups to enterprises, going by Multiplier's segment pages
Not for
Buyers who need the deposit amount before signing: Multiplier calculates it per contract
Top pro
Own SOC 2 (Type I and II), SOC 3 and ISO 27001:2022 on its security page; the AWS certifications listed there are kept apart as the host's
Top con
The "from" prices assume an annual contract. Monthly EOR costs $499 on Core and $559 on Growth, about 11% of countries are priced differently, and compliance-mandated add-ons come on top of EOR and COR
Startups, scaling companies and enterprises, the three groups Native Teams writes for
Not for
Buyers who want to read the EOR or COR agreement before talking to sales: the terms of service are the only contract text online
Top pro
EOR from $99 per employee a month, below all 20 other per-employee EOR prices in USD we compare
Top con
The terms of service are the only contract text online. The EOR and COR agreements are not published, and the terms say a separate signed contract takes precedence
Enterprise teams and small and growing businesses (SMEs), in RemotePass's own words
Not for
Buyers who must review EOR contract terms up front: no EOR agreement is public
Top pro
EOR from $349 per employee a month with tax included; 13 of 20 other EOR prices in dollars start higher
Top con
No EOR agreement is public: the Terms say EOR runs under a separate Consultant Agreement "available on the Site", which we did not find. The public legal documents are the Terms, the Privacy Policy and the Acceptable Use Policy
Teams under 50 people, the size Garna's small-business page names
Not for
Buyers who require SOC 2 or ISO 27001 to be named
Top pro
EOR from $200 per employee a month, under 14 of the 20 other dollar EOR starting prices on this site; Garna says there are no hidden fees or FX markups
Top con
No published client price for Contractor of Record, contractor payouts or contractor management; the contractor commission is called small and no percentage is given
Know what COR takes on. A Contractor of Record contracts with the contractor itself and bills you, so the contract, documents and payments sit with the provider. Each provider page says what it states it covers.
Compare prices in the same unit. Some providers charge a fee per contractor a month, others a share of each payout. The price sort compares like with like and puts providers without a "from" price last.
Check what the price covers. Each provider page lists what its COR price includes, as the provider states it.
Questions people ask
How many Contractor of Record providers are in this list?
13. Every provider we score for COR is listed; the order is our COR score, which uses only our five criteria and no review-platform ratings.
What is the lowest published COR price?
US$49 per contractor a month, in the pricing unit most providers here use. Prices in other units or currencies are not compared with it. 11 of the 13 providers publish a “from” price; the rest quote on request or publish only an upper limit.
Can I change the order?
Yes. Sort by price or by name, or filter by price band. The default order is our COR score.